We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid for budget travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Solid for budget travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Though this has Holiday inn materials throughout, it is no longer in that group, and has perhaps new independent ownership. Nonetheless, it had HI Express features, with refrigerator and microwave, a large tv, and exceptionally fast internet in our room on the top far as far from the server as possible. The room was a mix of older furniture and some remodel (good bathroom). The hall ways were not clean, and the ice maker was running water all the time, signs of careless maintenance. Our room was not dirty, but the cleaning seemed a trifle sloppy in the details. The pool is very large within a courtyard, so completely private. Rooms have balconies or patios. Breakfast was standard and well managed. An enormous mall is around the corner for walking on smoggy days, which we had.

Other family chose the Doubletree next door, at more expense. There room was no better in quality, size, and lacked breakfast. We were pleased to find this in an expensive area of LA popular with people who know the location gives easiest access to theme parks and downtown sites.

Room Tip: Ask for inside rooms to avoid being with windows on the street. We were in 302, the most back locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pipilo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCareStaff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear MsAudubon,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and we thank you for listing all of our many amenities! We do know the importance of fast internet access, especially for our business travelers, and am glad you were delighted with the exceptionally fast internet.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Amy W.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
17
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 2nd to 6th June 2013. The hotel is a bit old but the staff and location more than make up for it. Tracy in the breakfast room was fantastic, a dedicated worker and was truly interested in making sure everything was OK. Reception and other staff very helpful and importantly cheerful. Rooms a bit dated but clean and spacious. Definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCareStaff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear richann,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. As a team, we strive to provide each guest with a wonderful experience. Thank you for paying special attention to our Breakfast Bar Host, Tracy. She has a huge, caring heart and the sweetest smile! By giving special commendation to her and the rest of our staff, it helps us reward our team members.

We are looking forward to your future arrival!

Best Regards,

Amy W.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's been an amazing experience during our recent stay at HIE. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and no smoky smell. The breakfast served daily had good variety. The water pressure was good for a satisfying shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HizCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCareStaff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear HizCreation,

Thank you so much for letting us know that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Rosemead, was an amazing experience. We were honored to have you as our guest and are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and our delicious deluxe continental breakfast.

I'm glad you enjoyed the energizing, invigorating shower, with just the right amount of water pressure. All of our Kohler shower heads are multi-setting to be adjusted to each guest's preference. We also have curved shower rods for more space and fluffy soft cotton towels. In addition, premium Bath and Body Works toiletries, will be coming soon.

Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,

Amy W.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was one of my worst experiences at a Holiday Inn Express stays. The hotel was very old in design and atmosphere. There was a musty, damp smell in the hotel. The room was adequate but the internet was terrible. I do a lot of work while traveling for business via the internet and I could not complete simple tasks due to slow internet. I tried to download and print an Excel spreadsheet at the business center (joke) a computer in the lobby. It could not download the document. I mentioned this to the staff and the desk clerk just gave me a stupid grin and shrugged her shoulders not comment.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCareStaff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear papamac56,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry that you found the computer in our business center outdated and that you were not satisfied with your room accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Amy W.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosemead hotels

Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here and drove to Hollywood each day for a film festival. The room was a nice size and very clean. Beds are comfortable. The bathroom only had one sink which was tough for two females getting ready every day and they only supplied 3 bath towels when we really could have used 4, but we managed. The fridge and microwave were welcome and helped us to cut down on food costs. The staff was very nice and could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJCathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCareStaff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear NJCathi,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Holiday Inn Express, Rosemead. I'm glad you were able to enjoy all the sights and sounds of Hollywood's film festival. We hope you were able to sneak an autograph of your favorite stars! Our hotel's freeway access makes it easy to get around to all of Southern California's attractions.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We strive to welcome every guest into our "home" and am glad we succeeded!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,

Amy W.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I am still enjoying my stay at this fine hotel. The staff have all been very friendly, accommodating, and gracious. The bed is as comfortable as any I have had in a hotel. The room is excellent for doing business and even has its own veranda. The Jacuzzi and pool are clean and well located. There is a huge shopping mall a short walk up the hill and getting on to main thoroughfares is easy.

A hot breakfast buffet is a very nice touch and small touches like cookies and readily available coffee are nice. Nothing really fancy, but exceptionally clean and well-managed.

I will be staying here for about two more weeks, but I know I will enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crooner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCareStaff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear crooner7,

Thank you very much for your outstanding comments! I loved the way you mentioned our friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean jacuzzi and pool. Isn't it great to be doing business in the comfort of your own room, while enjoying the veranda and wonderful weather Los Angeles has to offer? I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express, Rosemead (Montebello Area).

Best Regards,

Amy W.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This holiday inn express was very nice. Clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly at check in. Hotel was conveniently located directly off the 60 freeway and made my travel very easy. The beds and pillows were nice, but the best part was the shower head and shower pressure. It had to be the best shower I ever had. Certainly as a platinum member they upgraded my room to a suite which was great, but that shower was amazing.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the back. The front faces the 60 freeway and you can hear some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
8.1 mi away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
8.1 mi away
Sheraton Pasadena
Sheraton Pasadena
#7 of 31 in Pasadena
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
8.0 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Address: 705 San Gabriel Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770-4335 (Formerly Town Center Inn)
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rosemead (Montebello Area) Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing