We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable & Clean Digs in Rosemead” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Hollywood, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Clean Digs in Rosemead”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here recently during an event in Rosemead after browsing the web for some inexpensive last-minute hotels. Overall, we were impressed with the quality of this hotel. Service was friendly and prompt and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this to anyone in need of a place to rest your head-- not necessarily a vacation spot for you to relax in, but reliable nonetheless. The added bonus of a mini-fridge and dining options close by were also good. Very close to many popular Chinese restaurants in the area and just off the freeway. My only gripe was that it took more than a couple of days for them to refund my incidentals deposit which was charged to my card because I booked on Expedia. Other than that, a decent stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissFranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
15
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

There aren't a lot of hotel choices in suburban, residential Rosemead, and this is probably one of the best, espec. considering its good prices. This was my second stay in a year, and the staff was friendly, as on the first occasion. The room was typical for the chain, clean and nicely furnished.

Internet worked well, breakfast was similar to other Comfort hotels. The single, slow elevator was annoying. Newspapers were available for the taking. The lack of curtains to pull across the windows meant the morning light woke me up, another annoyance but a minor one. The TV was hopelessly outdated.

Overall, I was satisfied, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. The hotel is at a descend location. I only have few things to say.
First the rooms at the street side are little louder than the others. It's because there is a business right across the hotel that have semi truck going in and out. And it's also a bus route.
Second this property is owned by Asian. They will find ways to save money. For instance they will shut down the air when you are out, even when it's 90 degree outside. And they will turn off the street and parking lot lights at night, making the area outside dangerous.
Last, my TV in my room came from 1990s. There is no high def. And my cable TV did not work the first night.
But the property is very new and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked the hotel, it was nice and clean and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the hotel charges a mandatory (refundable) $150 deposit because it's a non-smoking facility and they want to ensure no one smokes. I think that's a bit much! Other than that, great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesscindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Place was just right for our recent Labor Day Weekend quick trip to LA,CA. Great location for what we were there to do. Came to go the the Rose Bowl, Venice, Dowtown, and Santa Monica. Got a decent price and nice large room. Never got our room cleaned and did not have our "do not disturb" sign on door so not sure what happened. That's my only complaint though. Close to Pasadena and Roscoes chicken and Waffles. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoNVUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for one night and the room was comfortable, clean and the check in was easy. They do have a sign about a charge ($100./$150) if you smoke on their room as the hotel is non smoking.
The complimentary breakfast was great; small omelets, sausages, cereal, bagels, and two types of coffee.
All and all a very nice stay. By the way 3 blocks away an very good Italian restaurant "Di Pilla's, family owned, good food and hot bread.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a horrible rip-off these folks are. They are in cahoots with a couple travel/tour companies that cater to Asians, mostly Chinese. Of course they get a commission for booking people there but that is not the bad part. When you check in they advise you that there is a $100 deposit needed to assure that you do not smoke in the room. They will refund the deposit AFTER they check the room and then refund your deposit, or so you hope. Hard to get them to do that if you are back home in China, Korea or the Philippines, yes? The rooms are dirtier than expected for as new as the hotel appears. half the light bulbs were burned out or missing. They refunded me the morning I checked out partially because I am a retired Police Officer, but mostly because I insisted that they check the room NOW, and that no one else was going to be waited on until the check was made. They checked it with me and they immediately refunded the deposit.
To me, this is a rip-off and I can't help but wonder how many foreign tourists get home and never get a refund? Hopefully they all do and it does not spoil their visit to America.
IF you are o a tour ask them to book you some where else, but good luck......

Room Tip: Choose one some where else. the $100 "deposit" is a scam and there is nothing you can do a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Pasadena Civic Auditorium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 9488 Valley Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770-1560 (Formerly Comfort Suites Rosemead)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rosemead Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing