We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, need to be more strict about noise levels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We spent one night in this hotel, and it was a very good experience barring just one thing. The hotel staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. The location worked very well for us, since we were visiting the Wine Country and the hotel was right by US-101. There's a number of good restaurants close to the hotel, so that's another plus.

The one thing that bothered us during our stay at the hotel was noisy neighbors. The folks in the room right next to us were partying and shouting at the top of their voices from about 1am to 3am. I called and reported it to the front desk a couple of times, and they said that they had already called the concerned room and advised them about it. But the trouble didn't go away until a little after 3am, when they seem to have left. I think the front desk should have been more strict and should have taken more effective action to make sure we could sleep well during the night.

But other than that, a really nice hotel at a great location that we'd love to go back to. Hopefully we won't have unruly neighbors this time around!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wishicudtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 594 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2009

Nice hotel that had a courteous staff, and is easy to find/very close to Highway 101. It had a very clean laundry facility, a "Business Center" with a PC and printer, a workout room with a treadmill, "stepper," and other fitness equipment, a small snack bar behind the lobby counter, and a breakfast area where some modest complimentary breakfast options are provided. During my visit in mid-December 2009, I found the entire facility to be clean, fully functional, and reasonably priced. I plan on being a repeat customer upon my return to Sonoma County.

Some other notes:

There are NUMEROUS dining, grocery, and gasoline options nearby (many within a half mile). In the event that your car needs attention during your trip, there are two Auto Parts stores, a Target and Wal-Mart, plus several Auto Repair and two Oil Change shops in the area.

My room was on the West end of the building, and any traffic noise was negligible in that particular location.

This hotel is fairly new, and the room doors were equipped with modern, secure locks. And during my stay, I saw no undesirable characters whatsoever.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFBayArea_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The hotel was clean and in good condition. The location is nice, near restaurants and highway 101. We mainly saw business travelers staying at the hotel and no one scary like a previous reviewer mentioned. My only recommendation is to bring a fan. The AC kicked on very loudly all night and there was a fair amount of traffic noise in the morning. The fan feature of the AC didn't work or isn't configured to run as expected. It just made for a night of interrupted sleep. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We found ourselves rushing late at night to get a motel (lack of planning on our part for sure). Seemed nearly impossible to find ANYthing affordable. We stumbled on this place. They had one room left with 2 beds, but it was a smoking room...FINE we said..anything at this point. We had an upstairs room on the corner. As the kids were helping us unload the suitcases etc out of our van, we noticed some really "Shady" characters hanging around in the parking lot. Sitting way down low in their "low rider Mercedes" etc. It appeared to us to be the type of folks involved in illegal activity of one sort or another. Scared the kids bad. Once inside, we were dead tired. I noticed that the room had NO "latch" type lock, deadbolt, anything except the rather cheap doorknob lock. We piled our suitcases up against the door as we noticed the "activity" increasing out in the parking lot below us. The room: GROSS. The cost: Ridiculous. The staff: Reasonably friendly, but you could tell they had that "we don't care what goes on here as long as you PAY for your room" look in their eyes. In the morning we were happy to see all 4 of our van's tires were intact, no broken windows. This is the first and ONLY motel that gave us ALL the "creeps". If I had a 12 gauge shotgun, I'd probably slept like a baby. YES, it was that bad. Sorry folks, but your Motel is a dog.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idaho4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

DO NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS HERE!! On accident I made nonrefundable reservations for my husband here, who was going to be on military orders. I called the 1-800 number given to me by the hotel, stating that his orders had changed and even faxed them a set of his orders. They would neither refund nor cancel the reservation. Way to support the troops! I'll never stay at this hotel again, as well as telling all of my millitary friends to not stay here either.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank musicbox71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I was a bit hesitant staying at a 2 star hotel ; but this hotel is nice and new. The staff was extremely helpful in locating wineries. The area is kind of comercial with a Costco and Safeway within walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

although it does not have a hot tub, it met all of Hampton, great warmth and kindness that we love. Family came to meet us and they also stayed so we had a longer visit and was able to have a very nice breakfast together befor they departed. Thank you Hampton for the feeling of safety that so many other places do not offer. We are returning next month. This will be the only place we will stay while in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkiegir48l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
700 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $151 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing