We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Flushing, MI, United States
1 review
“Good Value!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked the room through Graton Casino web link. Very happy with overall experience and location being very close to US 101 and Graton Casino. Room was clean and everything worked fine. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is par for the course. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    167
    73
    32
    14
See reviews for
214
169
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff preoccupied or ignorant of common issues. Staff was not familiar with paying for a pass to cross The SF Bay Bridge...fairly new policy, but common to all travelers to the SF area. I would hope HI staff to be free of personal cell phone use while working. I also expect staff to be familiar with regional geography and common issues for most travelers & guests. This was a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the mediocre service you received during your stay. Be assured that we take your feedback very seriously and have addressed your concerns immediately. We hope that you will stay with us again and provide you with a better experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating when we needed a room in the middle of the night. They checked us in quickly and the room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. We arrived after 1am without a reservation and we were given a discount due to our late arrival.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful t review of our property. Your honest feedback will continue to inspire our entire team in striving for excellence to best serve our guests. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location. Expensive with no refrig or microwave, dirty carpets, soft beds, tv remote didn't work well , and a pain to log in on internet. No tp in bathroom by breakfast area. Location is close to freeway , Sonoma State, and Costco. Could be a lot better with some attentijon to detail

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel, we will use your feedback to improve our services. Please note for future reference that our hotel offers a number of rooms which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators and majority of these rooms are what we call " King Studio Suites".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were taking a leisurely drive up to Oregon. We stopped in Rohnert Park at the Hampton Inn right off the 101. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly, helpful and efficient. She put us in a top floor suite at a great price. The room was fantastic for the price. It was well appointed, super clean and extremely comfortable. The bed was so comfortable I had a great night's sleep.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast that includes waffles, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal and the usual cold cereals, breads and muffins. The young lady who served us was very nice and the coffee was great.

If you are near this hotel and need a good night's rest.. This is the place.

Room Tip: Just ask..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear about your good words about our service and amenities. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you're on the road to or from the bay area in Northern California, this is an easy stop on US 101. The rooms were clean and quiet (what else do you need when you're on the road), the reception desk personnel were very courteous, cheery, and helpful. This is the typical Hampton's Inn experience: very dependable and comfortable. I think they are beating the other players (Holiday Inn, take notice) at their own game. The free breakfast was a bit pedestrian; that's not a complaint but just an observation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dependable and Comfortable, two words to describe our TEAM, for this we are grateful! Thank you for your candid feedback. We will strive to provide each and every guest a fulfilling breakfast experience. Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband told the front desk that we were celebrating my birthday. When we returned to our room that night, we found a complimentary bottle of wine from a local winery, wine glasses, and a card with birthday wishes. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank haughink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are honored that you chose to spend your birthday at our property and we are glad that you enjoyed the local wine compliments of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing