We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wildomar, United States
2 reviews
“Quick and Cozy”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a long day and most of the night traveling, it was a refreshing experience to check in quickly and hit the sack. Nice beds, quite room, and fast and fresh morning breakfast allowed me to start the day off right, Hampton does it right!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback of our hotel. We are happy that we did it right for you. The freshest and cleanest rooms, hearty breaKfast and comfortable beds are what we aspire to deliver and it is heartwarming to know that we succeeded during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    171
    73
    32
    15
See reviews for
216
172
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near Sonoma State and close to freeway. The rooms are average. There are no microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms. However, there's a Hooters directly across the street. The rooms are clean and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our suite attendants work hard to ensure that our guests are provided fresh and clean rooms during their stay and our hotel team takes pride in treating all our guests like family. We are glad that you have noticed both. For future reference, there are a number of rooms in our property which come with refrigerators and microwave,this room type is called a King Studio Suite. Please remember to ask for this type of room when booking with us in the future. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Hills
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My experience was exceptional upon my arrival at the hotel. I was allowed to check-in early and settle down before my very busy day was to begin. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and I even got to met the Manager on duty... I was give the opportunity to select my room where can you do that at. Breakfast in the morning was great and a wide variety to select from hot to cold entree's. Thanks for making my trip and daughter's special day worth stay at the Hampton's Inn...The only reason why I didn't give a excellent because I didn't know about the 100% guarantee service clause... Not that I needed it...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pleasants D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that your stay was exceptional. Out Team takes pride in creating a wonderful and memorable experience for our guests. I apologize if the Front Desk failed to advise you of the 100% Service Guarantee clause at check-in, for future reference please know that the 100% Service Guarantee is disclosed at the Front Desk counter and in all the rooms as well. Once again, thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel to stay in while in the Sonoma Area. I was there to attend the Sonoma State Graduation ceremonies and it is a short 6 minute drive up and over the freeway.
-the rooms are a generous size and the beds comfortable (important). There is a bit of spill over noise from adjoining room if you have noisy neighbours, so bring ear plugs.
-the hot breakfast bar has great variety including a hot waffle maker, scrambled egg, bacon and hash browns - everything to make you happy. I noted they have French Roast coffee for the real coffee lovers!
-outdoor pool available for hot weather - nice for families.
-front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. Thanks
- good parking and Hilton Honors preferred parking.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you're worried about neighbour noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, great to know that you enjoyed our hotel's amenities such as the outdoor pool, ample parking, spacious rooms and hearty breakfast. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Not knowing what to expect Our family was very pleased with the service and accommodations. We will using this hotel again for any future stays. This hotel is so centrally located to the Casino and many different restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Joanne for your great review of our hotel. We will continue to do our best to ensure that our guests are happy and provided the most comfortable stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

For $160 a night I would expect a quiet room. Between the noise from the highway and hearing every footstep from the room above us, we only had a few hours of sleep a night. We had to call downstairs to have them talk to the people above us. Also, when I made the reservation I asked for a quiet room on the top floor - they initially placed us on the bottom floor, near the back exit - perhaps one of the noisiest rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Please accept our apologies for your not-so-pleasant experience while staying at our property. It is our hope that you would give us the chance to change your view of our hotel. It will be my pleasure to personally make your reservations and ensure a quiet and most relaxing stay. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly and ask for the Front Office Manager. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Three day business trip. I found everything as expected. Room was clean and well maintained. Easy parking, good breakfast. No surprises. Only disappointment was that coffee wasn't out until near to 6am.. Being from the east coast that was 9am on my internal clock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were unable to get your fresh coffee at an earlier time. Please know that we are using your feedback in improving our service. The hotel team has been advised to ensure that there is coffee at the lobby at all times for our valued guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
686 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing