We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton Inn”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Three day business trip. I found everything as expected. Room was clean and well maintained. Easy parking, good breakfast. No surprises. Only disappointment was that coffee wasn't out until near to 6am.. Being from the east coast that was 9am on my internal clock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were unable to get your fresh coffee at an earlier time. Please know that we are using your feedback in improving our service. The hotel team has been advised to ensure that there is coffee at the lobby at all times for our valued guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    165
    71
    29
    14
See reviews for
210
166
26
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great Hotel Rate, Wonderful Breakfast and Free Wifi Access. I Only Stay at Hilton Resorts as They Have a Company Standard that Allows You to Know What Your Getting, Regardless of Location. I Booked a Room for Myself and a Room for My Parents. They Really Enjoyed the Convenience of a Nice Warm Breakfast. You Cant Beat It!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had never stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast had an enormous selection - more than I have ever seen for free at a hotel. I will be coming back to this area on a regular basis and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast. We are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed in the King bed room with a microwave and a refridgerator. It resembled a studio apartment. It was a wonderful room. It was quiet even though it was close to the freeway. My room was facing the freeway and noise was not a problem. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and changed daily. Parking was also not a problem. There is very easy on and off access to the 101 freeway. The location is good as there are a lot of resteraunts within walking distance as well. I will be booking here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our King Studio Suite and found our hotel to be in a good location. We look forward to having you join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My fine restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the Hotel. Easy to get into and out of Hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The bed was so comfortable that even though I don't usually sleep well, I did!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us for your birthday celebration and that you enjoyed your stay and our signature beds! We hope to have you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed at previous Hamptons and I must say I was very impressed with the breakfast. This particular Hampton had the individual omelets instead of the typical scrambled eggs and in speaking with the efficient prep cook person (Reyna) she explained she personally makes the oatmeal from scratch, which was delicious. Also, your receptionist personnel were very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoed Reyna's breakfast and oatmeal as well as our guest service. We hope to see you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

the room was very spacious, staff was extremely friendly and unlike most hotels this place had REAL breakfast :) not just coffee and apples
also, my phone died and I didn't have a charger on me so one of the guys on reception desk (Juan C.) nicely offered to charge it with his own cable! great service!
thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that Juan was able to assist with charging your phone. That's what we are all about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
662 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing