We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
767 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Near SSU and highway 101, this is a nice business hotel in Rohnert Park. It seems newish. There is a main lobby and 4 floors of rooms with nice amenities. I like Hilton beds and these seem to be like those. Extra pillows provided. Rooms have flat screen TVs, refrigerators, small desk and chairs. Wifi and parking are free at this place. Breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold options. A little busy and loud in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    138
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
177
139
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel on average 30+ days a year over 6 - 8 trips. I spend over 180 nights a year at Hamptons and they have become my Home Away From Home. This hotel like other Hamptons is clean with a great staff. They always great me with friendly smiles and welcome me back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dennismI101RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The handicapped room was extremely LARGE. The bathroom was large as well. I could easily manuver my wheelchair around the room. I would highly recommend this hotel whenever you are in Rohnert Park...the staff are always cheerful and patient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pool was cold not heated as advertised, breakfast buffet was average (was free) not much of a selection. Guess should not complain too much as it was free. Paying $200 a night I expected more for my money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a good experience at the Fairfield inn Visalia. We were greeted in a friendly manor, and in fact all of our personnel interactions were pleasant. We did have a problem with the room, because I had requested a rollaway bed, and had even called the hotel before our stay to make sure they were available, and they hadn't told me we couldn't put one in a 2 queen room. However the check in person found a room that would work for us and seemed quite happy and willing to do so. The room was great. The breakfast was good. All in all a quality experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagofamily2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful service, good food, and super comfortable bed. What more can you ask for in a hotel? I will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area and would whole heartedly recommend this place for those in the Santa Rosa area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

As we arrived at the property the building looks run down including lobby and Hallways.
F Desk very sad welcome. We came from Texas trying to relax went for a shower.....Guesss what Shower head fell on my head confirmed and repalced by engineer in the morning but guess what
taking shower making quiqiq noise while taking shower standing on the tub.

Tired...came down to pick up some items from my SUV the F Desk told me the main door is locked
go n get your KEY ASAP to access entry.....but there is a polite way of saying the same rules and words in nice way.....but it was nasty way ....and nasty to go back all the way to fourth floor....awake my spouse at 2 am PST so she can open the door on me....she lost her sleep... and get the the room key to gain access again after fetching my personal stuff from my SUV because so called Front desk is closing main doors for access.....even to authenticated guest.....and now after several requests to F Desk the so called High Speed WiFi is not working at all.....i have to gain access from from Cell Device to our i pad......they never even care to call back or the manager was absolutely rude.....for being the manager of Hampton Hilton.....
and so we have to to call Hampton Guest relations....very polite but no answer yet till today.

Room Tip: Stayed Marriott at see shore at San Francisco instead with breathtaking view almost at same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 9 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing