We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I would like to share our experience staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Rohnert Park CA. We stayed in the Hampton for nearly a week while my daughter was recovering from knee surgery. The room was very neat and clean and management and all the staff were extremely accomodating throughout our stay. In fact I would say they went over and above to accomondate our special circumstances. Evelyn and her staff are first class. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Santa Rosa Rohnert park area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    149
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
191
149
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a couple of things happen that could have made our stay a terrible experience, but thanks to Rosanna, our experience was awesome. She was professional and compensated us for our troubles. My husband is working here for about a year and he will recommend the Hampton to others on the jobsite. Thank you for a refreshing attitude and helpful staff and keep up the fine work!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldsctr4silverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Overall, we had a great experience. There were people smoking on our floor. We mentioned it to the front and by the time we returned from dinner, it was resolved with no other problems. Evelyn works the front desk and was always so sweet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 189Jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very roomy, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast needed some improvement...the scrambled eggs were very dry and tasted old. The bacon was overcooked and thinner than paper & the bowl of fruit was sitting in a large puddle of juice which made the fruit soggy. Otherwise, the waffles are good and the coffee was hot!
Overall, a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed three nights over Christmas, while visiting relatives in Sebastopol. The check-in was quick, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast and coffee in the morning were very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed here about three years ago, and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Pretty nice newer hotel but closest restaurant within walking distance was Hooters. Scrambled eggs on breakfast menue. looked and tasted like plastic. Bacon was paper and and greasy. Overpriced at 99 dollars. Pleasant staff and nice room. Ok in a pinch.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willstull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend & I needed a safe place to stay after our Christmas party. We always chose Hampton Inn's because their beds are so darn comfortable and we always have a nice breakfast in the morning. This particular stay was even more wonderful when the fire alarm was activated because we got to meet the wonderful staff. The consistent positive staff keeps me coming back too. We woke up panicked but called the front desk where Ronesh comforted our thoughts. These two handled the situation so well & professionally and had such great personalities that I make it a point to go back and visit! Self serve breakfast has great choices of food and beverages. I love how clean the Hampton Inn is too. But again, Kudos to Evelyn & Ronesh! You guys are the BOMB!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing