We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and quiet”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed three nights over Christmas, while visiting relatives in Sebastopol. The check-in was quick, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast and coffee in the morning were very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed here about three years ago, and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    167
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
214
168
26
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Pretty nice newer hotel but closest restaurant within walking distance was Hooters. Scrambled eggs on breakfast menue. looked and tasted like plastic. Bacon was paper and and greasy. Overpriced at 99 dollars. Pleasant staff and nice room. Ok in a pinch.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willstull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend & I needed a safe place to stay after our Christmas party. We always chose Hampton Inn's because their beds are so darn comfortable and we always have a nice breakfast in the morning. This particular stay was even more wonderful when the fire alarm was activated because we got to meet the wonderful staff. The consistent positive staff keeps me coming back too. We woke up panicked but called the front desk where Ronesh comforted our thoughts. These two handled the situation so well & professionally and had such great personalities that I make it a point to go back and visit! Self serve breakfast has great choices of food and beverages. I love how clean the Hampton Inn is too. But again, Kudos to Evelyn & Ronesh! You guys are the BOMB!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean and spacious rooms. the staff is friendly and attentive. convenient to spend the day in San Francisco or Wineries. we liked it so much, we ended up extending our stay twice to a total of six days.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yukaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed only one night here and found it very clean and comfortable. We could hear people talking in noraml conversation in the next room, but they either left or went to bed because it was quiet by 10 pm. Breakfast the next day was good with a variety of choices. The staff was helpful and the site close to many interesting areas without paying the full price of staying in SF, Napa, etc. There is a good working relationship between the Inn and the Canine Companions for Independence in Santa Rosa. It was a pleasure to meet their well-trained and behaved service dogs in the elevators, hallways and outside. That added to enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Carol thank you for writing this review. I am glad you pointed out the great value you found staying at our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for the added note of the Canine Companion program we work closely with. Those puppies never fail to put a smile on your face regardless of what kind of day you might be having.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been traveling, this hotel is clean, bright, warm and new! We booked our room on the Hampton website, when we arrived there was a computer glitch with our reservation. Evelyn helped us check in, she was VERY nice and we appreciated her upgrading our stay to a suite. We both highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The suite is recommended! It has lots of space to spread out after spending a long day in the car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Brian thanks for choosing us for one of your stops on your travels with your girlfriend. I’m glad to hear that Evelyn was able to help you out and get you upgraded to a suite for your stay. I hope the rest of your travels where a success on this trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's new, clean, and quiet. Close enough to Napa, Sonoma, Alexander Valley, Russian River valley, Santa Rosa, Petaluma, the coast and San Francisco areas. We always enjoy the great breakfast, and the staff is helpful and nice. We were treated very well, and loved every minute of it. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
“Yoda” thank you for taking the time to do this review of your stay with us. I love hearing from our repeat guest. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to wonderful Sonoma County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
667 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,014 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing