We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Evelyn & Ronesh on fire!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
1 review
“Evelyn & Ronesh on fire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend & I needed a safe place to stay after our Christmas party. We always chose Hampton Inn's because their beds are so darn comfortable and we always have a nice breakfast in the morning. This particular stay was even more wonderful when the fire alarm was activated because we got to meet the wonderful staff. The consistent positive staff keeps me coming back too. We woke up panicked but called the front desk where Ronesh comforted our thoughts. These two handled the situation so well & professionally and had such great personalities that I make it a point to go back and visit! Self serve breakfast has great choices of food and beverages. I love how clean the Hampton Inn is too. But again, Kudos to Evelyn & Ronesh! You guys are the BOMB!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    143
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
182
144
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean and spacious rooms. the staff is friendly and attentive. convenient to spend the day in San Francisco or Wineries. we liked it so much, we ended up extending our stay twice to a total of six days.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yukaona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed only one night here and found it very clean and comfortable. We could hear people talking in noraml conversation in the next room, but they either left or went to bed because it was quiet by 10 pm. Breakfast the next day was good with a variety of choices. The staff was helpful and the site close to many interesting areas without paying the full price of staying in SF, Napa, etc. There is a good working relationship between the Inn and the Canine Companions for Independence in Santa Rosa. It was a pleasure to meet their well-trained and behaved service dogs in the elevators, hallways and outside. That added to enjoyment of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Carol thank you for writing this review. I am glad you pointed out the great value you found staying at our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for the added note of the Canine Companion program we work closely with. Those puppies never fail to put a smile on your face regardless of what kind of day you might be having.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I have been traveling, this hotel is clean, bright, warm and new! We booked our room on the Hampton website, when we arrived there was a computer glitch with our reservation. Evelyn helped us check in, she was VERY nice and we appreciated her upgrading our stay to a suite. We both highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The suite is recommended! It has lots of space to spread out after spending a long day in the car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Brian thanks for choosing us for one of your stops on your travels with your girlfriend. I’m glad to hear that Evelyn was able to help you out and get you upgraded to a suite for your stay. I hope the rest of your travels where a success on this trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
347 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It's new, clean, and quiet. Close enough to Napa, Sonoma, Alexander Valley, Russian River valley, Santa Rosa, Petaluma, the coast and San Francisco areas. We always enjoy the great breakfast, and the staff is helpful and nice. We were treated very well, and loved every minute of it. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
“Yoda” thank you for taking the time to do this review of your stay with us. I love hearing from our repeat guest. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to wonderful Sonoma County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
557 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked one night at the Hampton Inn in Rohnert Park as a stop between Santa Rosa, CA and Napa, CA. We didn't expect much. We just wanted a cheaper place the the middle of all of our other travels. WOW! Hampton Inn blew us away! Not only did they greet us like royalty when we arrived, but we found a bottle of wine in our room as a congratulations from the hotel! It was great! The room was very comfy and we had a fun night in, eating leftovers from lunch and watching movies! Breakfast the next morning was phenomenal! Thanks Hampton Inn! You never stop surprising us with your clean rooms, and great service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VEE1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
WOW, first I want to say congratulations on your wedding. Sometimes the best experiences in life are the ones we are not expecting and this sounds like one of those. I hope the rest of your trip was a success and you made it home safely.
Congrats again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hampton Inn in Rohnert Park Ca was great. It was very clean. We stayed 8 nights. The front desk was very nice. Great breakfast. Great cookies in the evening. It was also centrally located for our Sonoma, Napa, San Fran vacation. Fast free W-Fi. And best of all the price was right.

Room Tip: Great location at a great price. Loved having the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aleida1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Aleida thanks for choosing us for your long stay in the area. Having traveled a lot myself I know when you have to be away for more than a night all the little extras you get at Hampton really make a huge difference.
Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing