We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff at a nice and convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns in the past, we weren't really expecting anything more than what we have experienced before. Last weekend, we booked two rooms for my partner and my friends who were visiting from another country so we can take them wine tasting in Sonoma. We were pleasantly surprised of the night staff when we checked in - Stephanie in particular. We went back downstairs to the front desk hoping that we can borrow 4 wine glasses. She went over and beyond with our request and even delivered the glasses herself up in our room. With this kind of service, you can bet that we will be back in the future. I hope to see her again the next time we return. Thank you Stephanie! You and the rest of the swing/night staff were worth the entire trip.

Room Tip: Try not to be close to the elevator and not facing the street so you can get quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Tom thanks for the kind review. It’s nice to see we managed to exceed your expectations on your normal Hampton service you have received in the past. I will make sure to share this with Stephanie and the rest of our Front Desk teams. We will await your return to wine country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 594 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

By far one of the best Hampton Inn and Suites we 've ever stayed.Superb customer service.The front desk staff and management went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant experience.We've stay in full service hotels all the time and were a bit skeptical at first to stay in a limited service hotel but Hampton Inn , Rohnert Park made us a believer, The room is just as clean and comfy as any other full service hotels for a fraction of the price but the customer service extended exceeded our expectations.Rossana ,Antonio and Evelyn are absolutely perfect hosts.We highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Wow thanks for the great review. As the General Manager of the hotel it makes me proud to read these wonderful comments. I’m glad you gave us a try and we managed to exceed your expectations as a limited service hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very clean and comfortable Hampton Inn that is well located for visiting the Sonoma wineries. Hampton's now boast that their duvets are washed after each guest but this is perhaps the first I've been to where the linens actually smelled freshly laundered. The beds were very comfortable too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriggerCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

This is Jason Olivares the General Manger of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Rohnert Park. I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to do this review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your freshly cleaned linens. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A group of us booked rooms here for an artists' conference in the area. My room was comfortable, clean & quiet. Staff was friendly and courteous. The only thing missing was a fridge. I'm sure I could have changed to a room with a fridge, but it wasn't a big deal. A number of us in the group stayed up late in the lounge area, chatting and working on art - it was nice to be able to do that. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with many items available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnRan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Ann thank you so much for your review. I’m glad to see your group had a good time and that the lounge area worked well for your group in the evenings. Please let me know when you might be back in the area and I will try to get you a room with a fridge next time.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location for visits to the Point Reyes National Seashore. Friendly staff! Very clean rooms and hotel. I did miss the refrigerator and microwave that are in a lot of the Hamptons. Also would have liked a whirlpool, but it was clean, friendly and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Sandi thanks for taking the time for our review. I hope you enjoyed your time at the beach. Just an FYI we do have some rooms with a Fridge and Microwave. Don’t hesitate to reach out to me on your next trip and I will do my best to get you in one of those.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night stay this week. The rooms and breakfast area were very clean.
Right off the 101 - very convenient location.
Staff was extremely helpful!! Not just one person, but everyone we dealt with.
We would return for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Adrienne thanks for taking the time to post about your trip to our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Everyone that we came in contact with was so friendly and very helpful! Thanks guys!!! The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was great too!! Yum'! Yum! We will see ya in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmadkIns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Just wanted to send a quick thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
700 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $151 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing