We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location for visits to the Point Reyes National Seashore. Friendly staff! Very clean rooms and hotel. I did miss the refrigerator and microwave that are in a lot of the Hamptons. Also would have liked a whirlpool, but it was clean, friendly and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Sandi thanks for taking the time for our review. I hope you enjoyed your time at the beach. Just an FYI we do have some rooms with a Fridge and Microwave. Don’t hesitate to reach out to me on your next trip and I will do my best to get you in one of those.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    138
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
177
139
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night stay this week. The rooms and breakfast area were very clean.
Right off the 101 - very convenient location.
Staff was extremely helpful!! Not just one person, but everyone we dealt with.
We would return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Adrienne thanks for taking the time to post about your trip to our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Everyone that we came in contact with was so friendly and very helpful! Thanks guys!!! The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was great too!! Yum'! Yum! We will see ya in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmadkIns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Just wanted to send a quick thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was a perfect place to stay while doing wine and brewery tours in the Sonoma area. It's location was centrally located and was a comforting place to return after a full day of sightseeing. We received an upgrade to a suite which was extremely clean, quiet and roomy. Breakfasts were delicious and provided many choices to start out the day. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. You were always greeted with a smile from everyone including managers and maids. Upon departing,we weren't sure about the weight of our luggage so the manager got a scale out for us to weigh our bags before we went to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37Traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Wow thanks for the great review. I hope your trip back to New York was as enjoyable as your stay here in town. It makes me proud to read reviews like this that complement our staff to the extent that you did.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

After being on the road for two weeks, we were looking forward to staying in one spot for a few days. This Hampton Inn was just the job, friendly, clean and centrally located. I would have no problem recommending it and would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
David it sounds like you had a whirlwind of a trip. I’m glad we were able to give you some stability and peace of mind for a few days while you visited California’s wine country.
Thanks for taking the time to do this review after your long trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Convenient location right by a highway 101 exit. Near resturants. The staff was amazing. All were very friendly and helpful. our room was clean and very tidy. We got an upgrade in our room type since it was available even through we are only silver and not gold HHonors the manager went out of her way to make this happen. The breakfest had a lot of variety, a little difficult of find a table as an entire vollley team there too. The only draw back we could think of were the walls are rather thin and you could hear people talking in the next room.

Room Tip: It is rare to get a bad room at any Hampton. If you are unhappen staff always make it right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I just want to send you a quick thank you for taking the time to do this review for us. I’m glad to see our team was able to make your stay as enjoyable of possible regardless of HHonors tier status. We hope you visit us again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here before and have always liked it. Very clean and updated. Nice comfortable beds, plus a refridgerator (which is always nice). The rooms are quiet and the staff was very nice. I have no complaints and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for the quick concise review. We will be waiting for you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 9 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing