We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was wonderful! We will be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Everyone that we came in contact with was so friendly and very helpful! Thanks guys!!! The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was great too!! Yum'! Yum! We will see ya in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MmadkIns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Just wanted to send a quick thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 615 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was a perfect place to stay while doing wine and brewery tours in the Sonoma area. It's location was centrally located and was a comforting place to return after a full day of sightseeing. We received an upgrade to a suite which was extremely clean, quiet and roomy. Breakfasts were delicious and provided many choices to start out the day. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. You were always greeted with a smile from everyone including managers and maids. Upon departing,we weren't sure about the weight of our luggage so the manager got a scale out for us to weigh our bags before we went to the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37Traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Wow thanks for the great review. I hope your trip back to New York was as enjoyable as your stay here in town. It makes me proud to read reviews like this that complement our staff to the extent that you did.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After being on the road for two weeks, we were looking forward to staying in one spot for a few days. This Hampton Inn was just the job, friendly, clean and centrally located. I would have no problem recommending it and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

David it sounds like you had a whirlwind of a trip. I’m glad we were able to give you some stability and peace of mind for a few days while you visited California’s wine country.
Thanks for taking the time to do this review after your long trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Convenient location right by a highway 101 exit. Near resturants. The staff was amazing. All were very friendly and helpful. our room was clean and very tidy. We got an upgrade in our room type since it was available even through we are only silver and not gold HHonors the manager went out of her way to make this happen. The breakfest had a lot of variety, a little difficult of find a table as an entire vollley team there too. The only draw back we could think of were the walls are rather thin and you could hear people talking in the next room.

Room Tip: It is rare to get a bad room at any Hampton. If you are unhappen staff always make it right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

I just want to send you a quick thank you for taking the time to do this review for us. I’m glad to see our team was able to make your stay as enjoyable of possible regardless of HHonors tier status. We hope you visit us again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here before and have always liked it. Very clean and updated. Nice comfortable beds, plus a refridgerator (which is always nice). The rooms are quiet and the staff was very nice. I have no complaints and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks for the quick concise review. We will be waiting for you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms are adequate for the price paid. The best part was the staff. We came with about 9 families, all with small children. They managed to get most of us on the same floor on a sold out holiday weekend. They were very accommodating with the kids. They even opened up a meeting room for the kids and brought out crayons and paper. We had a very positive experience and loved Shirley at the front desk. I don't recall the manager's name, but she was awesome, too. Thank you, Hampton for making our stay a better trip than last year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richelle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Richelle thanks for the great review. It looks like Shirley and Evelyn made your trip a memorable one. I’m glad the family was able to be close. It also sounds like the kids had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Came in for a wedding and spent a couple of nights at the hampton inn. It was very similar to other hampton inns I've stayed at in the past. In comparison to other similar grade hotels that were asking multiples of what we paid, it seemed reasonable.

Overall - thought that this hampton inn was alittle more worn than others. Rub spots on the wall where the chair was up against the wall, the shower head came apart when adjusting the spray. Also, although the linens and bathroom were clean - behind the corner chair didn't look like it had been vacuum in some time. The carpet was clean and there were no spots on the ground. The pool is small - but sufficient for kids- couldn't do laps. The workout room had one ellipitcal, one treadmill and one bicycle. The treadmill was broken. What I liked most was during a typical 40 minute session on the ellipitcal - I went twice as far and burned twice the calories of any other machine! Fabulous! There is 24/7 coffee, hot water/tea. Breakfast until 10AM. LIke that it is later than many similar hotels. The scrambled eggs were not good - fruit (apples, bannas) didn't look the freshest, but really tasted good and were perfectly ripe. Rest of the breakfast food, oatmeal, breads, hard boiled eggs, etc were pretty standard. Another annoying - very small issue was that they had a double toaster - could take two english muffins at a time. Problem was that if someone started one muffin, you had to wait until they were finished - it was just like having the ability to toast one set of toast at a time. - Like I said - really minor. The staff was very nice, polite. Didn't have any issues that would test their customer service. Free internet that was fast.

The hotel is close to Santa Rosa. There is a great - windy road to calistoga ( about 45 minutes) and st helena. The petrified forest is within a 30 minute drive. Good stuff for families that weren't in wine country for the wine. 6 flags is within 40 minutes or so in Vallejo - will comment on that place separately.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dough_47N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

First I must say thank you for the honest feedback, good and bad. I appreciate you pointing out some specific issues that I will address with our department managers and staff. I hope you enjoyed the wedding you came to town for. I also want to thank you for putting all the great information about local attractions for other guest to see.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
713 reviews
1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
468 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $153 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing