We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed here before and have always liked it. Very clean and updated. Nice comfortable beds, plus a refridgerator (which is always nice). The rooms are quiet and the staff was very nice. I have no complaints and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSky38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for the quick concise review. We will be waiting for you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    138
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
177
139
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms are adequate for the price paid. The best part was the staff. We came with about 9 families, all with small children. They managed to get most of us on the same floor on a sold out holiday weekend. They were very accommodating with the kids. They even opened up a meeting room for the kids and brought out crayons and paper. We had a very positive experience and loved Shirley at the front desk. I don't recall the manager's name, but she was awesome, too. Thank you, Hampton for making our stay a better trip than last year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richelle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Richelle thanks for the great review. It looks like Shirley and Evelyn made your trip a memorable one. I’m glad the family was able to be close. It also sounds like the kids had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Came in for a wedding and spent a couple of nights at the hampton inn. It was very similar to other hampton inns I've stayed at in the past. In comparison to other similar grade hotels that were asking multiples of what we paid, it seemed reasonable.

Overall - thought that this hampton inn was alittle more worn than others. Rub spots on the wall where the chair was up against the wall, the shower head came apart when adjusting the spray. Also, although the linens and bathroom were clean - behind the corner chair didn't look like it had been vacuum in some time. The carpet was clean and there were no spots on the ground. The pool is small - but sufficient for kids- couldn't do laps. The workout room had one ellipitcal, one treadmill and one bicycle. The treadmill was broken. What I liked most was during a typical 40 minute session on the ellipitcal - I went twice as far and burned twice the calories of any other machine! Fabulous! There is 24/7 coffee, hot water/tea. Breakfast until 10AM. LIke that it is later than many similar hotels. The scrambled eggs were not good - fruit (apples, bannas) didn't look the freshest, but really tasted good and were perfectly ripe. Rest of the breakfast food, oatmeal, breads, hard boiled eggs, etc were pretty standard. Another annoying - very small issue was that they had a double toaster - could take two english muffins at a time. Problem was that if someone started one muffin, you had to wait until they were finished - it was just like having the ability to toast one set of toast at a time. - Like I said - really minor. The staff was very nice, polite. Didn't have any issues that would test their customer service. Free internet that was fast.

The hotel is close to Santa Rosa. There is a great - windy road to calistoga ( about 45 minutes) and st helena. The petrified forest is within a 30 minute drive. Good stuff for families that weren't in wine country for the wine. 6 flags is within 40 minutes or so in Vallejo - will comment on that place separately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dough_47N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
First I must say thank you for the honest feedback, good and bad. I appreciate you pointing out some specific issues that I will address with our department managers and staff. I hope you enjoyed the wedding you came to town for. I also want to thank you for putting all the great information about local attractions for other guest to see.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were recommended to try the Hampton Inn & Suites by a friend in the neighbourhood who hadn't stayed herself but had told us it was pretty new. We weren't disappointed. We really liked the whole feel of the place - the decor was new and modern and the beds were really comfortably and squishy(!) with a really full and fluffy duvet and comfy pillows. The bathroom again had a modern feel; breakfast was adequate and was replenished as needed; wifi connection was great; kids enjoyed the pool and the gym equipment was new and the gym room had both water and towels. Only small negatives were that the room was quite small (we had 2 queen beds) - not a lot of floor space - and that if this place was new (not sure if it is, our friend said it was); then some of the furniture was already quite badly scratched and battered - just superficially. The only thing I found a little off putting was the post it note by the bed saying that the sheets and bedding were all clean especially for us - I would have liked to have thought that was a given! Anyway, we really loved the Hampton Inn at Rohnert Park and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blebsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Just wanted to say thanks for posting your review with so much great detail about the hotel. I’m glad your friend from the neighborhood was able to make a good recommendation for you! We hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night during my daughter's freshman orientation at Sonoma State. I had a king "suite" which was only a bit larger than a standard room, but had a couch, small refrigerator & microwave. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was typical hotel breakfast - waffles, eggs, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, juice, coffee, etc. and the whole experience was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jolivares, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review for your stay with us. More importantly congratulations on your daughter’s accomplishment of going to college. I am glad the hotel was able to meet your needs on what I am sure was a special trip for you and your daughter. We hope to see you again for Graduation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

When I travel with my 6 and 8 year olds, we always stay at a Hampton Inn. We like to know what we are getting. However, this HI seems to be in a state change. The carpets were being cleaned, and the floor in our room was damp. It was so late when we got in though, that we stayed in our room rather than move our stuff. Also, the wifi is being upgraded and I couldn't even download a book to read.

The hotel is located right off the freeway, and a large strip mall is nearby with a target, movie theater grocery store, etc.

The staff was great, as always. In fact, the manager, Kelli, graciously refunded our room due to the carpet and wifi issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for filling out a review for our hotel. I am sorry that the room was not ready for you upon arrival but glad to see Kelli was able to make it right for you.
Thanks again and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

As an Hhonors gold member I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns, this one is not the best. The property is clean and new but...you don't gain points by having the front door blocked by smokers and the trash can full of empty Natty Light and Mike's Hard Lemonade cans 2 nights in a row, or having the front desk clerk being hit on by some guy as guests walk in. I'm no prude but I don't expect this at a property like a Hampton. The breakfast was also limited although the server did her best to keep all the food available and the serving area clean, just 2 hot items available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jlabsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 9 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing