We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, and Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here one night. Close to wine tasting and east access to the freeway. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Great breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank general5star1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    143
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
183
145
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly and provided great advice for local places to eat and shop. It's really close to shopping, eateries and more. The breakfast was not bad either! The little bagels with the cheese and ham, can you say YUM!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swingman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I frequently stay at this Hampton Inn for business. I find the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms well maintained, and the location provides easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurecgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Super clean property. Easley off/on. Staff is super friendly. Manager Kelli was so nice and helpful. Directed us to great wine tasting.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppyonPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I, and our two teenage boys stayed here for two nights over the Veteran's Day Holiday. It's right next to the freeway, easy to find and plenty of parking. Our room had 2 Qn beds, flat screen tv, free wifi, nice bathroom, and a desk with plenty of room for your laptop. Many times we heard the people above us walking around, but we are pretty sound sleepers so it didn't effect us.
On Saturday morning they had scrambled eggs mixed with ham and cheese, a waffle maker, pastries, toast, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, juices, coffee & fruit. Sunday was basically the same except the scramble eggs were plain, and they had a side of country potatoes. In the evening they had oranges and apples, coffee, tea, & cocoa.
There are alot of restaurants in the area and Costco is across the street. The front desk gave us a tiny little dining guide of the area and a few offered specials like a free piece of pie, or appetizer with the purchase of a meal.

The pool is outside and not heated (there isn't a jacuzzi). It would have been nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room, but there is a microwave downstairs by the coffee and tea, where you can fix your popcorn!

We really loved this place and would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: No one in the room above you would eliminate the sound of foot steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Staff was helpful and recommended good places to eat. Could have used a new matress. Good location from San Francisco. We stayed here the night before flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanOnTheMove2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in a single king studio suite for a night. The studio units are quite spacious, probably about 3-400 square feet with a separate desk, entry way, microwave and mini-fridge. The rooms are nicely appointed with quality linens, a decent size flat screen HDTV, desk, couch and lap desk. The walls seem to be pretty well insulated, our hotel was pretty full and we couldn't hear our neighbors at all. There is some freeway noise in through the windows but we didn't find it bothersome and barely noticed it.

The hotel itself is conveniently located just off the freeway, and Rohnert Park itself is far enough north that it makes a decent base for exploring most of the Sonoma wineries. It's also close enough to Marin that you can get to the ocean or Sausilito in about an hour to an hour and a half. There is free wifi that is pretty reliable, and a decent hot breakfast included in each night's stay.

Cons? As others have noted, the pillows (they provide 4) are pretty flat and unsupportive. Also, although it is conveniently located, the location of the hotel itself is not particularly attractive - it's next to some strip malls and some warehouses.

All this aside though, the hotel itself is otherwise a comfortable and convenient place to stay and we would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajb_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing