We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night stop on road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Location is very close to freeway, so access is easy. Parking space is right in front of room so loading and unloading car was simple. The property is run down, seemed to have a recent coat of paint on the exterior. However our room was clean when we arrived. There was a fridge (which we did not use) and microwave in our room. This was an OK stop over for one night stay on our road trip. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBuginSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 195 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

rented two rooms for my son and i. both were dirty and the description said rooms had refrig, microwave ,coffee maker and high speed internet. lies either room had any of that and front deck wouldn't comply. .one room was a smoking room and it had no ashtrays!! forget this place. next time i'm going to stay at motel 6 because it is very close to the black bear diner!!(fabulous food and plenty!!!!!!!!!!)

Room Tip: not here!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rushrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Basil B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at rodeway inn . I had great experience. As always great employee always willing to make your stay comfortable. This time I was given newly renovated room it was great. I will be definitely stay here again and again when I visit wine country.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank johnstha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Even though the hotel review on tripadviser was below average , with everything booked up in the town , I had no option except to stay there . I was thinking that when reviews are not so welcoming the place must also be not so welcoming .

Before I entered the room I had visions of roaches crawling here and there . I had a feeling that the room must be musty and old-looking .

But I was wrong !

The room had new carpet , new furniture , and it looked it was very recently decorated . Towels in the room were clean -- the bedspread , the blanket , everything . In short , the room was much better than what I had imagined . I was surprised , of course , to see what I hadn't expected when I booked the room .

Before checking out next day , the desk person told me that they are 'retouching' the whole lot of things . I could see it still going on .

If they have renovated the whole physiology of Rodeway Inn , I must also my mental picture about it . I don’t know how good they were in the past , but they are not as bad as painted in the past .

Finally , if you ask me for a suggestion , this much I can say : Go and stay there .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was an overnight stop on way back home. We selected it since it was near 101 and is part of Choice Hotels. It was definitely the worst of any of their hotels we have ever stayed in. We were told there would be a frig and microwave. There was not. When we called the front desk they said we had to ask for it. So we did and they brought them down and found somewhere to put them. The TV wouldn't work so they came back. Apparently the guy who plugged in the appliances unplugged the TV. After some moving things around they got the TV working. When we tried to turn on one of the wall lamps between the beds we found there was no knob to turn it on. Another trip back by the maintenance person who returned with a knob. Some of the bulbs in the room were bare with no covers. They did have a very basic breakfast bar with all carbs and even the toasters didn't work well. They did seem to be in the process of working on the rooms, but this place needs lots of work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogeysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We checked in after a fabulous wedding celebration. All we wanted is a bed and a good night sleep. The first non smoking room we were given smelled intensely like cigarette smoke. We were given a different room when we came back to the office. The second room was filthy!! See the pictures if you think I protest too much. The carpet had large back stains all over. The room had holes in the wall patched with soft putty fill. The beds sheets were not fitted. The final straw was when we had killed several cockroaches within the first few minutes of entering the room. The office receptionist said he knew there were problems with some of the rooms and the owner was having trouble maintaining the property. We drove home at midnight instead of staying there. Don't even consider staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fillymay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
726 reviews
1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
8.5 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $100 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing