We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as some say.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Flushing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as bad as some say.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you're looking for a place to stay for under $50 in the area, this works. The rooms are kind of small, but they do have a mini-fridge and microwave. Shortly after check-in I noticed my minifridge wasn't working and problems with the toilet. Both were fixed immediately. Yes, there were many long-term and somewhat rowdy guests, but I never saw any police or violence. The WiFi constantly went up-n-down (it was mostly up). They have a ton of routers, which is good, but they all go up-n-down together. When working, the speed was quite fast, none of that 5MB DSL crap. Oh, they don't have FoxNews channel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CableSux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    36
    32
    46
See reviews for
38
53
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Upon checking in I was charged $68 for my room which I later discovered to be less than $40 online. Things kinda went downhill from there. I was given the only room in the building with not heating unit and when I asked to be switched rooms I was given an extra blanket. It was so cold I could see my breath. Then the room behind me overflowed their toilet and it came through in the carpet, soaking my luggage and clothing. When I spoke to the manager about this, he said yes he was aware of the problem and six other rooms had been affected and they had been drying carpets all day. He didn't have an answer when asked how come no one came to check the status of our carpet or bothered to notify us of the situation. And once more I was DENIED a room change. They did however, bring in an industrial fan . Alas, that was taken away before the carpet was fully dry. I only hear about this happening on TV. The final blow was me catching the cleaning staff going through my nightstand drawers while she was supposed to be cleaning. One other thing is the shady locals that live at this motel. There are daily fights, police, drunks & druggie sand even once a young mother abusing her toddler right by the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the annex building which is non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyCma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently stayed here when we had our carpets cleaned and were not very impressed. My husband is unable to take stairs & since they didn't have regular ground floor room available we were given a handicapped room. The room needed new carpet (iron burn), tv didn't get good reception, the bathroom fan was really loud, the ice machine close to room wasn't turned on so we had to go 2 building over near the office to get ice & we were not told that we wouldn't have a refrigerator or microwave. The continental breakfast was only bagels and sweet rolls with coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Call a head of time if needing a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The outside of the complex looked rundown but the inside of the room was nice and clean.
The bathroom was nice and tidy. There was a questionable wrapper on the floor from perhaps the previous occupant but other than that, everything was great.

The hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful and the room was inexpensive at $50 for a night.

I'd recommend this hotel if you were looking for a decent place to stay while visiting Sonoma State University.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Keep expectations low and you can enjoy yourself. Many people hanging out in parking lot sometimes unnerving. Should keep dogs to a limited amount of rooms to keep fleas to a minimum. Staff always wants to clean your room whether you want them to or not.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! We don't expect much for a $50 room but this was beyond disgusting. They should pay us to stay here! We were visiting our daughter who goes to college in Angwin and made a reservation at this "motel". The guy at the desk was rude, making us feel like we were bothering him to check in. The room was filthy! The furniture isn't worthy of being donated to Good Will. The chairs were stained and ripped, the walls were stained, the carpet was so dirty you don't dare to walk on it without shoes, the refrigerator wasn't plugged in so it stank and had mildew, things were falling apart and it was very noisy. I can honesty say I have never seen a worse motel and I have stayed in plenty over the last 25 years of my marriage. Seriously, do not stay here! You would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjoseph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley of California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

First, let me tell you that the room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was one of the lowest I found in the area. That's what I usually look for in a hotel: clean, quiet, comfortable and inexpensive.

My wife and I were going to a family reunion and didn't expect to get back to the hotel until late. I called the hotel the day before we arrived and asked if we could pick up the key to our room early. I explained that we didn't need to be in our room, just to have the key so we could come back late at night without the trouble of checking in. The front desk person said that would be fine, come by any time after 11 AM.

We showed up at noon and said we had called the day before and were there to pay for our room and get the key. We were told we couldn't do that because it wasn't time to check in yet. The front desk was open late and we could check in whenever we got back.

As far as I'm concerned, the hotel management needs to figure out whether you can or cannot show up early like we had asked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richansen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing