We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not much for your money”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently stayed here when we had our carpets cleaned and were not very impressed. My husband is unable to take stairs & since they didn't have regular ground floor room available we were given a handicapped room. The room needed new carpet (iron burn), tv didn't get good reception, the bathroom fan was really loud, the ice machine close to room wasn't turned on so we had to go 2 building over near the office to get ice & we were not told that we wouldn't have a refrigerator or microwave. The continental breakfast was only bagels and sweet rolls with coffee and juice.

Room Tip: Call a head of time if needing a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    33
    31
    45
See reviews for
38
50
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The outside of the complex looked rundown but the inside of the room was nice and clean.
The bathroom was nice and tidy. There was a questionable wrapper on the floor from perhaps the previous occupant but other than that, everything was great.

The hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful and the room was inexpensive at $50 for a night.

I'd recommend this hotel if you were looking for a decent place to stay while visiting Sonoma State University.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Keep expectations low and you can enjoy yourself. Many people hanging out in parking lot sometimes unnerving. Should keep dogs to a limited amount of rooms to keep fleas to a minimum. Staff always wants to clean your room whether you want them to or not.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! We don't expect much for a $50 room but this was beyond disgusting. They should pay us to stay here! We were visiting our daughter who goes to college in Angwin and made a reservation at this "motel". The guy at the desk was rude, making us feel like we were bothering him to check in. The room was filthy! The furniture isn't worthy of being donated to Good Will. The chairs were stained and ripped, the walls were stained, the carpet was so dirty you don't dare to walk on it without shoes, the refrigerator wasn't plugged in so it stank and had mildew, things were falling apart and it was very noisy. I can honesty say I have never seen a worse motel and I have stayed in plenty over the last 25 years of my marriage. Seriously, do not stay here! You would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjoseph320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley of California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

First, let me tell you that the room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was one of the lowest I found in the area. That's what I usually look for in a hotel: clean, quiet, comfortable and inexpensive.

My wife and I were going to a family reunion and didn't expect to get back to the hotel until late. I called the hotel the day before we arrived and asked if we could pick up the key to our room early. I explained that we didn't need to be in our room, just to have the key so we could come back late at night without the trouble of checking in. The front desk person said that would be fine, come by any time after 11 AM.

We showed up at noon and said we had called the day before and were there to pay for our room and get the key. We were told we couldn't do that because it wasn't time to check in yet. The front desk was open late and we could check in whenever we got back.

As far as I'm concerned, the hotel management needs to figure out whether you can or cannot show up early like we had asked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richansen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here last weekend . It was GREAT! The front desk staff were very nice and helpful . Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and you can't beat the price. We were able to walk to lots of really great shopping and restraunts . I will without doubt stay here again.. Overall great hotel..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading other reviews, we thought knew what we were in for at the Rodeway. We didn't have much of a choice in terms of lodging for this weekend, as we had to be in town for a soccer tournament.

Even armed with the knowledge of how basic our accommodations would be, we were still surprised by how unkept the grounds were (there were rat traps all over the place), the lack of basic amenities in the rooms (no radio or clock, the sheets and blankets had holes in them, and the floors are covered with dirty old carpet that was installed directly over concrete floors with no padding), and the lackadaisical attitude of the family that owns/operates the motel: the parents live behind the office and there's a perennial strong smell of ethnic cooking, and the sons have taken over several rooms in the motel as their own - it's odd to see random rooms with improved doors with screens and 55" flat screen TVs in the windows. The owners also own a luxury car that they park right in front of the office, and the sons all have Cameros that they also park in front and take up the few spaces in front of the motel. It made me feel uncomfortable, as if we were encroaching on their home by staying there, and also that the owners are clearly happy to spend unlimited amounts of money on themselves, but darn it if they're going to spend a penny replacing the threadbare sheets or towels.

All in all, I'd go out of my way not to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing