We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really gross and i paid hotels.com and expedia $291.00 for a $50.00 a night room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really gross and i paid hotels.com and expedia $291.00 for a $50.00 a night room”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

i contacted , i thought, hilton's garden inn, located in santa rosa, ca. the morning of the night we were to stay there, i received an urgent e-mail from hotels.com saying that the hilton hotel was overbooked. and i needed to i contact their "customer care line " immediately. i did so ,and was told that there was a $400.00 a night room at the rodeway inn, and my "free" upgrade would be honored. we arrived at the rohnert park rodeway inn, in pouring rain, late at night.and had to drag my suitcase up a flight of concrete stairs ( no elevator). was it the dirty handmarks on the door, the ripped out smoke alarm on the ceiling, the white-fluid encrusted drape...the bikers barbecuing at midnight next to the pool, i don't know. i'm still fighting to get a $221.00 refund. i'm happy to pay $50.00 for a $50.00 night room, but i don't think $291.00 is fair. i was afraid to open my suitcase, for fear of bedbugs.

Room Tip: the hotels.com website for the hilton hotel was very deceptive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    36
    33
    46
See reviews for
39
53
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mattydale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

My immediate & extended family (non California residents) booked our rooms here via priceline.com, the hotel pictures were false advertising at best!!!! It took all of about 1 hour in our room and we were on the phone trying to book rooms at the AMAZING Hampton Inn directly next door to this DIVE! Their website failed to mention this was a transient motel, three pregnant teens with two dogs lived in the room next door, drug deals going on in the parking lot along with broken down cars, old motorhomes & garbage littered the parking lot, our room was booked as two queen, there were two double beds, no towels , the air conditioner blew mildew smell, so we opened the windows and the smell of pot wafted in, my husband went outside and saw a man sitting on the steps smoking a joint in the broad daylight, I did not allow my small children to remove their shoes! The Hampton Inn SAVED us, the very next day after checking out of the Roadway, EMT's and three police cars fill the parking lot as the pull some young guy out of the room due to a drug overdose......That was an awful beginning to a very special family trip to see our daughter get married....having to argue with this motel manager Sam & priceline for a refund is not how I wanted that trip to go!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 00000000123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We came here for a night and could not help noticing that there were some occupants looked like they were living there. Could not help noticing this with their doors wide open I noticed this when I was walking over to get a couple of cans of soda. Otherwise, our room was small, clean and staff was very prompt about taking care of our needs. As a traveler, I would probably go somewhere else next time and pay a little more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel will suffice if you are on a very, very tight budget and are not easily depressed. The staff was friendly and the location was convenient but the hotel was rough and some of the occupants were in need of some assistance from social services.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrazilBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Rooms were very clean and nice. I could not believe it was so cheap. On top of that the internet was free, free breakfast, Microwave, refrigerators and coffee maker in the rooms. The front desk was very helpful. suggested some places we could visit. Still amazed how they do it in such a low price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris_Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I called yesterday and asked for a special group rate for my soccer team for Saturday the 16th- Sunday. I was quoted $39.99 per room, given a name to confirm and I called back today to book the rooms and the manager "kindly" told me there was no way he could give it to us for $39.99, argued with me and said I could just find another motel in the area. Well I guess I will. What horrible customer service!!!!!

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lcoopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

the surrounding neighborhood is a bit 'aged', (Rohnert Park, after all, was one of the first 'ground up' suburbs planned in northern california, and the architecture tells it.)its also, 2 or three generations removed from the original purchasers of the real estate, and like thornton, CO, or similar areas, is getting the same 'bored inherited grandkids causing minor hassles).--with that said, however, if you make your reservation online, yo uwill generally get a good deal..They are also one of the few hotels in the area that doesn absolutely demand a CC# on check-in(tho you DO have the option).--the breakfast is one of the better ones for rodeway.----with that said, the same family-(the bhaktis, NOT the patels, as an earliet poster implied), also owns the 'budget' motel on the same parcel of land, and sometimes the tweaker hassles at the budget 'bleed' over to rodeway (not often, tho). the pool is alwasy clean, and the staff is always freiendly, and patient.--Its probably the best budget motel in 6 counties.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing