We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay--Felt a little uncomfortable with some of the occupants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Okay--Felt a little uncomfortable with some of the occupants”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We came here for a night and could not help noticing that there were some occupants looked like they were living there. Could not help noticing this with their doors wide open I noticed this when I was walking over to get a couple of cans of soda. Otherwise, our room was small, clean and staff was very prompt about taking care of our needs. As a traveler, I would probably go somewhere else next time and pay a little more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    36
    33
    47
See reviews for
40
53
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel will suffice if you are on a very, very tight budget and are not easily depressed. The staff was friendly and the location was convenient but the hotel was rough and some of the occupants were in need of some assistance from social services.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrazilBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Rooms were very clean and nice. I could not believe it was so cheap. On top of that the internet was free, free breakfast, Microwave, refrigerators and coffee maker in the rooms. The front desk was very helpful. suggested some places we could visit. Still amazed how they do it in such a low price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris_Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I called yesterday and asked for a special group rate for my soccer team for Saturday the 16th- Sunday. I was quoted $39.99 per room, given a name to confirm and I called back today to book the rooms and the manager "kindly" told me there was no way he could give it to us for $39.99, argued with me and said I could just find another motel in the area. Well I guess I will. What horrible customer service!!!!!

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lcoopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

the surrounding neighborhood is a bit 'aged', (Rohnert Park, after all, was one of the first 'ground up' suburbs planned in northern california, and the architecture tells it.)its also, 2 or three generations removed from the original purchasers of the real estate, and like thornton, CO, or similar areas, is getting the same 'bored inherited grandkids causing minor hassles).--with that said, however, if you make your reservation online, yo uwill generally get a good deal..They are also one of the few hotels in the area that doesn absolutely demand a CC# on check-in(tho you DO have the option).--the breakfast is one of the better ones for rodeway.----with that said, the same family-(the bhaktis, NOT the patels, as an earliet poster implied), also owns the 'budget' motel on the same parcel of land, and sometimes the tweaker hassles at the budget 'bleed' over to rodeway (not often, tho). the pool is alwasy clean, and the staff is always freiendly, and patient.--Its probably the best budget motel in 6 counties.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The room was clean but many things were a bit off. The bed was less than comfortable, the toilet ran, the TV remote had minor issues, the bath didn't drain, the Continental breakfast was minimal, and the wireless didn't work in my building. Overall, it was still worth the price considering the high priced competition. The aircon worked okay, the place was quiet and safe, and the fridge and microwave came in handy. Next time I'll use all the money I saved and upgrade to somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We arrived late at the hotel and the guy at the desk could barely bother to help us. It took us about 5 minutes to find our actual room because his directions were awful.

They didn't have the room that we originally needed so they put us in another one that was tiny and the shades were off the lights, the bed was so uncomfortable and our neighbours felt like they were in our room when they talked or flushed the toilet.

We weren't told about the free breakfast and didn't feel they wanted our business. Seems like a hotel for people on the road - needing to leave early.

Price is one thing but I paid the same ofr a great room in Reno.... so it depends on your perspective.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Property: Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Address: 6288 Redwood Dr, 101 S Rohnert Expressway Exit, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Hotel Rohnert Park
Rodeway Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing