We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Rohnert Park
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Avoid if you have an Android. WiFi won't work at this motel and the on duty manager didn't seem to care. Only one washcloth in a four person room. Room was small and smelled a little but overall that is to be expected at a M otel 6. Also, avoid the Black Bear Diner next door. Expensive, noisy, mediocre food at best and very slow service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    24
    19
    16
See reviews for
22
23
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The rooms are remodeled, clean and large. Actually pretty good! The staff was extraordinary friendly and helpful! The absence of a refrigerator, microwave and bath amenities are understandable considering the price. Food, coffee and everything else is with 2 min walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stopped in on our way up to northern California. It was okay and on the way, good value. I have actually never stayed at a motel 6 and I was surprised. Check in was kind of weird, both my husband and myself had to show ID(in all my years of traveling that has never happened, I usually go in, my husband waits in the car, so it was surprising that I had to go out and get him to show his ID. That made me feel weird, like......what kind of people are staying here????) But, when we got to the room it was nice and it was quiet and seemed safe. I slept well, check out was easy, back on the road. I would stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
807 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Let's get real. This is a Motel 6. It's remodeled. Wood floors and orange walls. But they still have no shampoo, toilet covers, or do not disturb signs. It may be the cheapest decent option in the area. Better than some of the other options. The pool is gross.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

quick check in, rooms has just been renovated, still have that new room smell. comfortable bed, flat screen tv and whisper quiet air con unit. no coffee maker, but for the price you need to keep it real.

Helpful?
1 Thank cityboy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

First the gentleman running the front desk was rude, we checked in very late after an emergency room visit instead of driving 3 hours home. I just assumed because it was late and maybe he had a rough night he attitude was a little off. Second the noise people running up and down stairs, slamming doors and blaring music made it very hard to sleep, as we checked out two other lady's were complaining about the same thing. Third the bathroom, I love that they remodeled all the rooms but with that remodeled rooms only make a difference if they are cleaned, the bathtub had pubic hair in it and the water would not drain and the shower curtain looked stained and had holes in it. So no showering for us, We always stay at motel 6 because the price is good and the rooms are basic and clean and we don't need anything fancy just a place to sleep but for 82 bucks we could have just stayed some where else that we could of got some sleep and showered in a clean bathroom. Very disappointing!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hthrgnzlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I think this hotel is probably one of the best values in the area and it is much cleaner and in a much safer neighborhood than most hotels of its class in Sonoma County, much better and newer than any in Santa Rosa. I found this hotel perfectly acceptable. Clearly, it is not the Best Western I'm used to, and clearly it is a 2 Star hotel, but I found little to complain about and I would stay there again if looking for a place to sleep at a bargain and don't need "atmosphere". It's clean. All the rooms are recently refurbished so the bathroom, though small, had a new shower unit and clean flushing toilet (though it does lack a lid as another mentioned). They provided 3 bath towels for the 2 of us. They were a little on the thin side which is typical of this hotel class, but they were clean and not stained. There was also a bath mat. You do need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner and hair dryer, but I usually do that anyway regardless of where I stay. We also brought our own pillows; towels, too, but didn't need them. They provided several plastic disposable cups wrapped and sealed in plastic. There was a large, 30+ inch tv and everything was in working order. We had a room on the north side and there was no street noise. I ran the air conditioner all night and was not bothered by noise from other guests. The walls probably are a bit thin and the blanket and bedspread could have been better, but really for under $65 for the room (AARP rate), can't be beat anywhere nearby. Do know that Sonoma County has high hotel taxes so be prepared for paying another $10 for that and $3 for internet access. And all occupants must provide identification. I like their policy of no nonpaying guests after 10pm. Black Bear restaurant (one of my favorite family restaurants), Burger King, Starbucks and Walgreens are all just across the parking lot. I think this is a great location for most needs. Also, there is a microwave in the room with the vending and ice machines. Nice!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side, in the middle, are probably the quietest and have good parking availability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Property: Motel 6 Rohnert Park
Address: 6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2103
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Motel Six Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Motel Six
Rohnert Park Motel 6
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing