We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Lumpy Motel”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old Lumpy Motel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Cheapen everything to increase profits. Charge same price as other BW Hotels and just expect one time stay folks. Well....I guess that strategy works. it did on me. Bathroom Door hits Toilet Bowl and barely gets past in order to close....I'm surprised that it actually can be done. You feel like you are going to rock the toilet backwards to force the door across it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Redliner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We shall immediately coordinate your concern regarding the overall condition of our guest rooms, specifically the bathrooms to our staff to make sure that future guests will receive a more satisfactory experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    299
    112
    39
    25
See reviews for
236
184
66
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Settlement, LA., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is an older hotel but is kept up very well. The hotel was clean and quiet. The rates were comparable and even a little lower than other hotels in the area. Walking distance to 4 restaurants and a Carl's Jr.. The staff was friendly and attentive. The internet was strong and fast. I stayed there on business for 20 days with no issues. Would definitely stay again. 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We are glad to hear that our service, accommodation, and location exceed your standards. We do our best in giving you the best in customer service. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nothing"plus" about these Best western plus for the most part. it was clean enough but tile outside the hallway rooms upstairs are very noisy in the morning with suitcases and carts going up and down so unless you are out very early don't bother trying to get rest. Odd front desk staff in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 710elizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our staff so we can improve our services. We hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Breakfast was very limited and they ran out of items daily. The motel is right next to the freeway and very loud. It sounded like we had the window open and we did not. The motel is old however it appears it has been remodeled.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We regret to discover that you were not thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Providing the best customer service has always been our mission. Rest assured we will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of us and our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Initially I was reluctant to stay here solely because it has outdoor corridors and appears to be a cheap motel. I was surprised to find that looks can be deceiving here. We had a very pleasant stay. Although the room looked like a typical hotel/motel room, it was extremely clean and we were pleased to find both a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It was very comfortable and roomy for three people. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was typical but filling. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are most pleased to read that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. Feedback like yours motivate us to work harder to give you the highest level of service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We came to Rohnert Park to visit the Graton casino. This hotel was very close and we enjoyed our stay very much. We had a room which was non-smoking with a king and a sofa bed. The room was very spacious and very clean. We had a little coffee pot with real mugs not paper cups so we could make coffee in the morning. There was a refrigerator any microwave also .The bathroom was large with a big countertop and a very nice powerful shower. Our bed was very comfortable and the television had all of the channels you could ask for. We even had free wireless Internet! In the morning we had a wonderful continental breakfast including waffles. There were so many different foods to choose from! Some people complained about the noise of the freeway in other reviews but we didn't hear the freeway at all. We will definitely make the Best Western our choice when we visit this area again! Very helpful staff at the front desk also.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank luluk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. Providing our customers with the highest level of service is our goal. We sincerely thank you for commending our location, our spacious rooms, and our internet access, and our meals. Thank you for commending our staff as well. We consider them one of our assets. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to all the things we wanted to do: visiting relatives in Santa Rosa, checking out the new Graton Casino, and visiting the Armstrong Redwood Grove in Guerneville. Having a small fridge and microwave in the room made it convenient to save & reheat restaurant leftovers. The included breakfast was a nice feature as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judybearOjai_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are most pleased to read that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel accessible to establishments and our room amenities a great convenience during your holiday. We are truly looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing