We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated, Clean, Spacious”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Renovated, Clean, Spacious”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Best Western has done a good job staying fresh. The grounds are nicely done and clean, and our room, 245 on the second floor, had two queens and plenty of room for our luggage and extras. Our room had a microwave, mini frig, and coffee pot as well. There is no elevator, so be ready to hump your luggage up and down the stairs. The breakfast is the usual fresh baked waffles and breads, except they had this wonderful blueberry crunch bread! Yum! They also provided low fat yogurts and hard boiled eggs and fruits. The only thing is that the breakfast room is WAY too small for the number of guests. We didn't try the pool, but it looked nice. Stay in the front side of the motel to avoid the freeway noise. But be aware this is a a motel and it is very noisy as guests clunk around all hours outside. Bring earplugs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uphilldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    291
    107
    36
    22
See reviews for
222
181
66
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Best Western several times. This past time we had to stay in a "smoking" room as we called at the last minute and all of the "non-smoking" rooms were sold out. The cleaning staff does a good job, though, and the room didn't smell bad. The rooms at the back tend to get a bit of road noise, but the rooms at the front of the building are pretty quiet. Basic, clean rooms with average amenities (hair dryer, coffee maker, soap, shampoo, etc) and continental breakfast offered in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in October during the week and at $75 a night it represents good value. Very convenient for getting around, close to highway. Only issue was non smoking room smelled of smoke.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bannorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great courteous welcome, clean and updated decor in room. Food at restaurant at night and in morning was awesome. Will definitely recommend to my friends. Easy to find and close to all shops and malls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The walls in the room I occupied especially for the disabled could have been cleaner in a number of areas. Someone had set the handicap wake-up alarm for an ungodly hour that startled and woke me rather abrasively. Perhaps housekeeping could check that as a preventative measure in the future before closing the room as ready for guest occupancy. I will stay here again. I wish their were better rates for corporate guests staying 5 days or longer with prepayment being the option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nickla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Photos on website do not do hotel justice - went by reviews and were not disappointed. Excellent value for money. One of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in with better quality appliances in room. Staff very helpful, especially breakfast room - very aware of what was going on, kept things stocked up and cooked the waffles for guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
218 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located just off Hwy 101 in a business park area this Inn provided us with a clean, comfortable, quiet room. The Inn has a laundry room with quite a few machines and the exercise room had some very nice and fairly new machines. The tub/shower and toilet were in a separate but very small room with a very noisy fan connected to the overhead light. The a/c was also noisy during the night but I haven't yet found a quiet a/c unit in any motel. Don't eat at the restaurant across the parking lot. Check in and check service was very efficient and housekeeping very good too. Costco is just north on the same road so you can get inexpensive gas. Also they have smoking and non-smoking rooms so be sure to be very specific if you want a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Be aware that they have smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jav9206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing