We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rohnert Park”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Rohnert Park to attend a wedding in Sebastopol. The hotel had everything we needed for our 2 night stay. It was clean, comfortable and the continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 726 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The price was good. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the chairs and table: comfortable, nice to have some place to sit besides the bed. Good location. We were an hour from San Francisco. Great eating establishments in the near area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I originally wanted to stay in the Santa Rosa area but after comparing prices between the Best Western in Santa Rosa to Rohnert Park and reading reviews on trip advisor I decided to book in Rohnert Park. I was very happy with that decision. The price of the hotel was half compared to Santa Rosa but the hotel itself was just as nice. In the future I would elect to stay at Rohnert Park. It was convient to the resturants and the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for business for a couple days. Quiet, comfortable, and no issues. Really good value. My room rate as an internet promotion was $77/night. Don't expect a five star experience for a budget/value pricing. I would stay here again. The only downside would be minimal breakfast selection. Hey, the breakfast was free, so I can't really complain. Good job to Best Western and staff. Keep up the good work. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is an okay place - I stay here as it's close to my daughter's college. My biggest complaint is the smoking that is allowing right outside the rooms. People go out at night and talk, it's difficult to squeeze by them, and the smoke gets into your room. The breakfast is okay for the price, but the room is generally very crowded and noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Best Western Inn was conveniently located near US Highway 101 and was nicely maintained. Check-in was fast and friendly. Tonya was exceptional on the phone when I made my reservation on short notice and gave me a great rate....While I generally prefer a property with interior hallways, it was nice to park at the door after a long day. Although the room was quite noisy in the early morning hours with people coming and going, the room was very clean and comfortable and featured a refrigerator and microwave. The attendant kept the continental breakfast options stocked and the breakfast area well cleaned~~Even making and delivering a waffle to my table for me... . This property was a step up from the average Best Western and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeymomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed in this Best Western on a recent trip to Northern CA. The motel was dated, but in reasonably good shape and it was clean. Everything in the room worked OK, but the room was small by todays standards. My complaint was with the breakfast as it was just adequate, and did not have much variety. Also, the motel did not keep the food items stocked as people ate and there was very little room in the breakfast area to sit because as usual, almost everyone tries to eat at the same time and the place was really crowded and one had to wait until someone left in order to sit down. I also thought that the price of the room was high for quality of what one got.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway as the traffic sound on CA 101 is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
195 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $132 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing