We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respite from son's surgical review”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Eureka, California, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Respite from son's surgical review”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Poking around for a hotel in the Petaluma/Santa Rosa Area, and came across the Best Western/Rohnert Park. The staff are great, and the rooms clean, simple and comfortable. The pool is CLEAN, warm, and easy to access. The hot tub, located next to the pool, is contained within its own building, has a bathroom so you needn't go back to your room, and is very clean. Breakfast in the morning is very simple, focused around bread-stuffs, juice, and yogurt or a hard-boiled egg. A very nice staff member will offer to make you a piping-hot, fresh waffle too. My son and I took advantage of this and were happily surprised at the taste.

At the front desk at check-in, we were offered an upgrade as Best Western members, so we wouldn't be right next to the freeway - and we didn't hear a thing. The windows, being double-paned, likely helped as well. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to the cleaning crew, and even at breakfast.

It is a simple, solid, clean, good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    293
    109
    38
    23
See reviews for
227
182
66
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night as I was traveling through California, and was very pleased overall. The room was large and well-equipped with two queen beds, writing desk, microwave, and fridge, and also had excellent vanity lighting. The front desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is convenient to US 101 and has a 24-hour restaurant within two blocks - great for late arrivals. I also received a fantastic Internet-only rate by booking directly through the Best Western website. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuW429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well I have stayed in this hotel about 20 times in the last 2 years.. Sometimes multiple days.. And I have to say this is one of the best hotels as far as service is concerned, n I can say het coz I am in a hotel room about 8 days a month. Taniya is the coolest manager, she'll make sure you get the best. May it be a late check out, early check in, problem with the A/C in the middle of the night, whatever.. Breakfast lady is the sweetest. She ll make sure you won't leave unsatisfied and her way of welcoming nice too. You feel at home.
Overall this is one of the best hotels in Napa valley/ Sonoma county based on its service, comfortability and affordable. Amenities include jacuzzi, heated pool, gym to name a few.

Room Tip: King bed with sofa is what I like.. The rooms are good sized also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shree_theIndianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Best Western Rohnert Park was comfortable and affordable in comparable to what is available in surroundng areas. Whether passing through or staying for a couple days, it was quiet , clean, older than new, thus a larger than normal bath tub. In 45 minutes, by road, I can reach the coast through the beautiful Petaluma dairy pastures or chose to travel the much closer distance to the easily available wine country. Oh, almost forgot, my King size mattress was as good, if not better, in my experience than any 4 or 5 star hotel, San Francisco or abroad thus resulting in a good night restful sllep. Stafff helpfull and attentitive to ones needs or questions.

Room Tip: Not a vacation spot , but a good rest stop or travelling through location to base your travel from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This location of best Western hotels provides a comfortable and clean room for a reasonable cost. It is close to the 101 freeway yet the freeway noise is minimal. If you are light sleeper, request a room closer to the front of the motel. The efficient and friendly desk staff handled our check-in/check-out with virtually no wait. The complimentary breakfast was fine, although at times the room can be a bit crowded as it is smaller that other BW breakfast rooms that I have encountered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
862 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Seems like an older hotel. Rooms in the back near the freeway are kind of noisy. Rooms bed was OK. Flat TV, couch, pretty standard motel furniture. Bathroom amenities are spartan. Water tastes funny. Price is not bad.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#6 of 10 in Rohnert Park
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing