We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Night”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This location of best Western hotels provides a comfortable and clean room for a reasonable cost. It is close to the 101 freeway yet the freeway noise is minimal. If you are light sleeper, request a room closer to the front of the motel. The efficient and friendly desk staff handled our check-in/check-out with virtually no wait. The complimentary breakfast was fine, although at times the room can be a bit crowded as it is smaller that other BW breakfast rooms that I have encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 701 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Seems like an older hotel. Rooms in the back near the freeway are kind of noisy. Rooms bed was OK. Flat TV, couch, pretty standard motel furniture. Bathroom amenities are spartan. Water tastes funny. Price is not bad.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have stayed here on business many times. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great accomodations and Microwave and Fridge, coffee maker in room. Good bedding and quite large for a moderate hotel. Pool and Spa area very nice and have recently added handicapped lift for Spa. Grounds are very clean and close to mini mart and next to Restaurants and Fast Food. Good for families and travelers. Very convenient to free way and shopping. Hotel very popular and even though busy especially on weekends, rooms are very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool and spa have more foot traffic. Rooms in back by freeway are a bit noiser. Request...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelagent0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I went through hotelsavings.com to book at last minute room on a Friday afternoon, as I didn't want to drive another 200 miles to Eureka. When I had almost reached the Best Western Rohnert Park, where I had stayed MANY times, I got a call that my husband had had a stroke and was at the hospital in Eureka. Instead of checking in, I canceled my stay and kept driving toward Eureka. I called the hotelsavings.com and they agreed that it was extenuating circumstances and they would cancel my room free of charge, and called the hotel to explain. Both parties agreed to refund on the phone. I was surprised when I saw the charges later that month on my credit card. I called and hotesavings was still willing to refund the money but the Best Wester Rohnert Park (woman in office) said she had already done her part and was not going to give the refund. I did a chargeback on my credit card, but it probably won't work. Where's the kindness in an emergency? I only reserved this room for a few hours, and had to pay for the whole bill! By the way, my husband is fine. We won't be staying at the Best Western Rohnert Park any more though.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Charcoal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Checked into the Best Western Inn at Rohnert Park. Friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast. Room was nice with a flat screen TV, coffee maker and comfy beds. Right next to a Red Lobster, a mexican restaurant and a diner-like place for breakfast if you want more than the hotel offers. Good proximity to the freeway and Sonoma State. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 612RichardK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western before and have been extremely satisfied. The beds have been extremely comfy. The continental breakfast is good as it has waffles. However on this trip, the pastry selection was not great at 6:30 am. I have always had a quiet room. The room this time was about 100 yards from the freeway. I cannot say how the rooms in the wing I was in are for quiet that on within 50 feet of the freeway. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the motel, Red Lobster and Shari's are very close. There used to be an IHOP that shared the same driveway as Best Western -- but it appeared closed. There is a shopping center about 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
693 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $132 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing