We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Restful Stay”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western before and have been extremely satisfied. The beds have been extremely comfy. The continental breakfast is good as it has waffles. However on this trip, the pastry selection was not great at 6:30 am. I have always had a quiet room. The room this time was about 100 yards from the freeway. I cannot say how the rooms in the wing I was in are for quiet that on within 50 feet of the freeway. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the motel, Red Lobster and Shari's are very close. There used to be an IHOP that shared the same driveway as Best Western -- but it appeared closed. There is a shopping center about 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 708 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My stay was a good one, I was able to work quietly in my room and the stay was most enjoyable. When I was busy working in my room I was not bothered by staff in any way. What I was looking forward to doing was writing a few good words concerning this stay. I was not looking forward to writing 200 words simply to say the last sentence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 510keiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Of all of the hotels that I've stayed in in Sonoma County, I think this was the best value overall. It's an unassuming, motel-style hotel in a suburban area, which really places it in the three star category. However, the rooms are large and very nice with an extremely comfortable bed, a sofa, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, granite countertops, mahogany furniture, and a good tub. Continental breakfast was standard and slightly spartan pastries, coffee, yogurt, cereal, and fruit. It's also very clean and quiet although there's a little traffic noise from the adjacent street. This didn't bother me, however. In addition, it's near to Petaluma, Sebastopol, or Santa Rosa. And it's within walking distance of dozens of (mainly chain-style) restaurants. For this price, this is good for this area even if it's not exceptional; having spent time in other area hotels, it's much better than most although the location won't exactly charm you even if you can drive ten or twenty minutes to more charming spots.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aqusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was nice. I was told upon check-in and booking we would have a king size bed however we got a queen. I don't even think this hotel has kings. The maids are super loud and started around 7am (cleaning the rooms on both sides w/ a radio on) and an email to the hotel stated they don't start til 9 but would take w/ them. Also there were no towels at the pool and w/ a heated pool on a warm March day I would have gone in or had used the hot tub. I would stay again if I got a room that wasn't facing the freeway. Breakfast was free and yummy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Pros: Very clean room, very comfortable bed and lots of amenities (big screen HD TV with cable, frig, coffee maker, micro, etc.). OK continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, juices, bagels, hard boiled eggs, pastries, etc.). Great service from friendly staff.

Cons: Out door entry (security issue although I had no problems). Surprise $11 room tax (not the motels fault).

Best $79 motel in Santa Rosa/Rohnert Park area. You can pay less and you can pay more in this area but depending on your preferences, for me this motel hit the right combination of value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank azwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

what does one expect? Low grade goodies and Cont. Bfst. Rooms were sorta clean. Walls were thing. Pool OK but cold out there. Next door is not a bad restaraunt. Bear something with good family food-and lots of it at a good price. Staff at BW was not always on top of things and service-eh. Beds were just so so. But we just slept there mostly so no big. Don't expect much and make sure you get the discounts such as AARP, AAA +. Call the front desk if you don't have the correct stuff in the room. Linens are marginal. Parking is almost in your room.

Room Tip: Middle of the North side is best but a long walk. ck the site pllan but I don't know if you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
452 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $122 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing