We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a nice quiet clean hotel, easily accessed from the freeway, but shielded from the noise. Rooms are comfortable and very spacious, with good beds. There are several places to eat within walking distance, but avoid the decrepit IHOP next door. This motel is a good stop if you arrive late at SFO, and want to get out of The City before settling in for the night on your way north.

Room Tip: You might try to get a room on the side away from the highway, although sound insulation is good on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bima77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 726 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, we were in room 254, away from the highway, stairs and elevator so it was pretty darn quite. There was a hum thru out the night, i think it was the ice machine downstairs. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and the freeway. The staff seemed friendly what little interaction we had with them. The only complaint was the employee that was tending to the continental breakfast was wiping down the counters and cleaning up and then grab my bagel and put it on a plate...didn't really want her rubber cleaning gloves on my bagel so in the trash it went. Basic continental breakfast, glad to see that they had environmentally friendly plates, and utensils.
Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggintruckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our staff and elevator. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the continued improvements we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is my second time to stay at this Best Western. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced -- I like the fact that they had a person to help with the breakfast offering in the morning. The breakfast had fresh waffles, cereals, pastries, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee . Both times my rooms were quiet -- I know they have some rooms that face Hwy 101 so I don't know how the noise levels are on them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our breakfast. We hope to someday see you again to enjoy our Hotel and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this Best Western the end of Sept 2012 for a class reunion in Petaluma. I chose this motel based on good reviews on Trip Advisor so was willing to drive a few miles. It was very clean; carpet looked new. We had a first floor king room facing away from the freeway for under $95. inc tax. Even though we were in the building closest to the freeway we didn't notice any noise while inside the room. Bed was comfortable; we brought our own pillows. We did notice the cattle ranch smell one time when we were outside. It happens around there when the wind is blowing in the right (or wrong) direction. Smell didn't come into the room however. Reservation online as well as checking in and out was easy. Since we were busy with an event and friends we didn't use all of the facilities, so no comment on the pool, exercise room or breakfast. Will stay there again if we have the need to spend the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmc_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feeback about our bed and breakfast. We hope you'll return someday to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a great surprise. I don't know why it isn't a plus. I don't know what other reviewers are whining about...bad breakfast, poo smell. Not true though you are in cattle country now turning to wine country. My rate was $91 for a non smoking king size.

Easy making reservation online. Stayed one night then added another night a few days later when we passed thru town again. The clerk making the second reservation looked up our previous stay and we didn't have to give him any details...he said we'd have the same room from our previous stay.

The room #162 we stayed in was excellent. Furniture and bed much better than our home. Very clear flat screen tv., couch, marble, spotless through and through including the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens were comfortable!

Coffee maker, microwave, fridge...even a 3 outlet device on the desktop that matched the rosewood furniture...so often one has to dig around a room looking for outlets. Everything worked.

BREAKFAST! Wow, the best continental breakfast I've had and I'm a tour guide who has stayed in lots of hotels. There were two nice ladies keeping everything well stocked and the tables wiped. Friendly girls who greeted and smiled. There are about 10 tables inside. 6 juice spigots, lots of coffee, cocoa, hot water, milk, etc. A condiments counter provides the butter, jam, syrup, plates, etc. Three cereal dispensers. A fridge had little yogurts and hard boiled eggs. The waffle maker was great and the girl even offered to make it for me. there were muffins and pastries and several kinds of bread. I think my favorite was dense filled with blueberries...blueberry bread with a cinnamon crumble. Yummy.

the area is safe just off highway one with eating places closeby. Lots of free parking. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in #162 on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our bed and furniture. Please do come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed a many Best Western Hotels during our 3 weeks trip through the States and this one was a standard one. Nice and clean rooms, interior as usual, friendly staff, Continental breakfast nothing special but ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is older drive up. We had multiple construction type people staying at the hotel which lead to loud activity early in the am and a lot of activity in the evenings. The highway noise was not noticable unless a Semi was honking his horn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, The exercise room was well equipped with treadmill, bike, elliptical and weight machines. The staff was nothing special they did there job with neither a pleasant or rude attitude. If your on a budget and need a place to stay this is a servicable hotel. I woudl probably stay at a hampton or holiday inn nearby next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the building next to the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and room. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
195 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $132 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing