We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Services and clean room”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Customer Services and clean room”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed in this hotel after seeing a Giants Game in San Francisco, I knew we would be checking in later than check-in time so I called to let them know. The person who answered the phone assured me it would be no problem. When we arrived I was so pleased! The front desk person Tammi was sooooo pleasant and quick. My room was very clean, bed was comfortable and when checking out I asked the front desk person if it was too late to add my Best Western rewards number, she let me know that someone there audits the paperwork and looked up my name and found I had a rewards number and that this number was already added for me to earn my points. I was so very pleased and would recommend anyone to stay there. It was only a little over an hour to AT&T park and much cheaper than staying in San Francisco. Very good value for the money and they have a continental breakfast too where they will even make you a waffle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mizspirited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    293
    109
    38
    23
See reviews for
227
182
66
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

When I looked for a hotel in Rohnert Park Best Western was rated #1 and I have to agree. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is convenient to shopping, eating, Sonoma State University, the freeway as well as surrounding cities. Our room had a mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast is offered and it's a nice selection with fresh made waffles. If there is one negative it was the 20 minute in line wait to check out but that certainly won't deter me from returning!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dahlia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We paid a bit more (about £10-£15 more) for this night’s accommodation than other nights this holiday. I have to say you could see a difference, and we still thought it was pretty good value for money, given the location’s proximity to the Napa and Sonoma Valleys and the price of other accommodation in the area that we looked at. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, well furnished and quiet. There was a good range of restaurants nearby for dinner. (We ate at the Red Lobster, which was a bit pricey for us for the a la carte, but had an amazingly good value 4-course set special of soup, salad, grilled tilapia with potatoes and vegetables, plus dessert. Also, the soft, warm, cheesy biscuits that came before the meal were melt-in-the-mouth delicious.) Breakfast was good, with a wide range of options and the staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn’t really ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We just spent a wonderful 7 nights at this motel! We're first-time visitors and will definitely return. The motel is extremely clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful -- all of them. I can not think of anything bad to say about our stay at this motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Clean, well appointed room. Had couch, coffee table, desk, chair, microwave, small refrig, lots of storage space. Nice linens. Quiet. Close to IHOP, Dennys, and other coffee shops. Hotel has a nice breakfast - waffles et al. Even had soy milk. Book direct with hotel to get best price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioVistaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Not sure when I booked the room what this place would be like. It was a last minute
trip. This place was very clean,beds were very good. The breakfast was one of better
ones we have had and they keep it going until 11A.M.. If we come up to wine country
again. This would be the place we would stay.

Room Tip: It is next to Highway 101. Slept good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcerveny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This Best western was a nice, clean room & the roomes smell clean. Outside was very well taken care of as well as the inside of the room and the office. Very Pet Friendly. Awesome city.
I was moving from Indiana to Rohnert Park and came in a day early, my apartment was not ready so I had to stay at the Best Western to which was a very good chice. I have an outside room to highway 101 very loud outside not bad in the room but the staff was very upfront about the road noise, but I chose it because I was checking in at 6 am and it was all they had but honesty, the noise wasn't that bad. a lot of places to eat, shop and see.

Room Tip: More quiet on the inside parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgblume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#6 of 10 in Rohnert Park
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing