We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Agree with reviewer Jake W - "never again"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Rohnert Park

Budget Inn Rohnert Park
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn Rohnert Park
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Agree with reviewer Jake W - "never again"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed in plenty of basic hotels all over the country, but this one really stood out as memorably bad. I should've paid attention to the other reviewers closely. This place was on the list of accommodations partnering with an event nearby. I called, got the "last room" available for the listed event rate for Fri and Sat. Upon arrival the guy says, I'm sorry, we can only give you the first night for that rate, and proceeds to charge me $250 for two nights. Seriously? I had no choice as the other places were all booked up already due to the event.

For the price, it was basic, small, smoky, just as everyone said. I started to get heebie jeebies when I turned a pillow over and it was covered with human hair, but not the kind from your head. The stuffing was also spilling out of the pillow. on the nightstand, a bug was crawling under the plastic cover of the phone. I crushed it, and looked it up later and appears to be a bed bug. Didn't see any bugs or anything else on the bed so I dared it for one night. No bites that night. I did see two more bugs on the nightstand the next day while taking my stuff out. I returned to take a shower after the event and high tailed it out of there to get home. Ugh.

Otherwise, it was clean but old and ratty and no signs of roaches or mice. Weird construction noises early Saturday morning. Beware.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    2
    12
See reviews for
3
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Terrible, just awefull, if it is the last motel with the last room, sleep in your car. Small, cramped, noisy, overpriced, rude, smoking, disrepair, and dogs all over the place. Seriously in need of renovation.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Rooms were basic, service not the nest, and price was not what was quoted over the phone. Area and people seemed shady. I tried them out, and never again. Hopefully they can learn from this and try to take care of issues ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I agree with the comment above! They complete lie about the price!! They first claimed they only do the $39 price during summer, than when I called them out on false advertising another guy than steped and said they do have those rooms available but they where sold out! Lol to top off the best advice they gave me was to go next door! Which happen to be owned by the same guy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Housesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great deal and great staff. clean room, nice and quite. they had free internet and coffee in the morning. would recommend anyone trying to save money and stay at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KunYat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, MD
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

It's a budget hotel. It's clean, the room is nicely equipped, the staff is pretty nice, there's no elevator and it's got external doors, it was very quiet and it's really convenient to the 101. I was surprised as I was expecting degradation and horror but there were no bugs, the bed clothes were clean as was the carpet and the bathroom, and I would stay again. CA was a bit of a stretch for our budget so this budget inn was the ticket!

  • Liked — The value for money can't be beat.
  • Disliked — External stairs to second floor.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AngloAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

I saw the sign from the freeway that says $39.99 but when we went in to inquire we were charged $57.00! Make sure you mention the price difference otherwise you will get taken like I did.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 9 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Rohnert Park

Property: Budget Inn Rohnert Park
Address: 6298 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Budget Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing