We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
811 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Cheap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a hotel with lots of rooms near the 101 freeway. Bed was very lumpy. Water pressure in shower was weak. I had to unplug the alarm clock to charge something. The remote control did not work, nor did one of the lamps. Rooms near the freeway were very noisy. I would not stay here again. It was very cheap though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. We appreciate the feedback from our guests because it gives us constructive criticism on what needs to be done to improve our product.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    86
    57
    39
    68
See reviews for
83
87
62
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when we have visited Rohnert Park and it was OK. However, this last time was horrible! First, the person who was checking us in was rude and not helpful. Then they require a $50 deposit, which would be fine except once we got in to the room we were disgusted. There were more stains on the carpet then actual carpet. It looked like someone was murdered in the room. Then there were holes in the walls and ceilings. Guests in rooms around us were loud and partying all night long, even though we were there on a Wednesday and Thursday (typically non party nights). We will never stay there again and I would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am sorry to hear that your return visit was not what you expected. As a new manager, I welcome guest feedback and utilize it as a tool to measure what our customers find to be a priority.

The hotel market in this area has been extremely busy lately and we have been selling out on a regular basis. Therefore, the weekday activity is similar to the weekend activity.

Since I have read several negative comments regarding our guest room carpet condition, the Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park has scheduled a professional service to come out and clean the carpets throughout the hotel during the month of October. In addition to the hotel wide carpet cleaning, we are addressing many other areas of concern and would hope that you would try us again in the future.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Noisey
Phone didn't work
Priceline Confirmation not accessed at their front desk.
I had to solve this by offering to pay pending receipt of confirmation. Otherwise they were
Perfectly willing for us to wait... even though I had a confirmation from Priceline on my phone.
Believe it or not: no identifying sign indicating name of hotel on exterior. We found it with GPS.
Tub drain valve faulty.
Receptionist seemed uncaring, unable to solve a problem to benefit customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excessive staining on the floor. So disgusting that it was probably a health hazard. I cannot believe that legally they can rent a room like that. Do you have a conscience. Would you(the owner of this hotel stay there? Soo Sad!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked Airline, Car and Inn through Expedia.com. Arrived at Inn check-in and was told that a charge per day for wireless internet. My booked trip included Free Wireless Internet and was told I have to pay for internet. After showing my receipt from Expedia including Free Internet to the front desk person and he still insisted it was not included, I called Expedia. The first customer service person from Expedia put me on hold and called the Inn. He couldn't get any results for Free internet and said I could just go to another hotel. I told him that was not satisfactory and he said was referring it to his supervisor, to please hold. The Expedia Manager, (Supervisor) called and talked to the Inn Manager on duty. The Expedia Manager came on line and said the Inn will honor Free Wireless and he would book another hotel for us if we would like. I thank him and said I would stay here. The Inn Manager (TJ) provided Free Internet and was very helpful with our room assignment. The room was clean and Housekeeping was very helpful, polite, and did a good cleaning our room each day for a week, especially Alicia. After observing the other hotels in this area, this appears to be better than most Low Budget Basic Hotels. Keep in mind if you are expecting Luxury this Inn is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony4623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I wish I could give this place less than one star. It deserves it. The ONLY good thing about this place was that ONE night was cheap ($64) the second night was more expensive ($80).

Now let's start with the experience. I called and booked a room with their direct line, over the phone (no outside parties, expedia or anything of the sort), Let me reiterate.. DIRECTLY booked, over the phone. One king size, non smoking room for two nights. We arrived close to 12am (it was a long drive from SoCal) and were nicely greeted by a friendly lady at the window who promptly checked us in. We walked over to the room, tried the keycard, didn't work. Went back to the lady up front who told us that that they can be de-magnetized easily, so she reprogrammed them. Back to the room, still didn't work. Back to the front desk, this time, she came with us bringing her master keycard. Get to the room, you guessed it.. didn't work. She goes on to explain that the only time the master key doesn't work is when someone has deadbolted the room from inside. YEP, someone was sleeping in the room we booked. The front desk lady explained that this was happening more times than she cared to discuss, someone would book a room and some employee didn't put it in the system.

She told us she would "upgrade" us. Fast forward thirty minutes later and we're on the third floor, in a room with two double beds. Please explain how making us walk up one extra flight of stairs and giving us two beds in TWO SIZES SMALLER than we booked and paid for was considered an upgrade??! Not only that, there were cigarette burns on the linens and floors, what looked like a urine or vomit black spot between the two beds, mildew on the ceiling, the light socket was falling out of the wall, the toilet paper holder was also falling out of the wall and the bathroom door barely opened because the toilet was blocking it. I have pictures, let them try to argue.

We attempted to sleep through the night but made it to about 6:30am before long (we tried sharing a double bed, it didn't work out.. yes we could have slept separately, no that is not what we wanted to pay for). Went to the front desk to try and be refunded, new guy at the front said they could only refund me one night because we had stayed for more than 3 hours... REALLY? Told me I could wait around 'til 11am to see if anything opens up because they were completely sold out of king size and queen size.. REALLLYYY? So I took the refund of one night and left.

Contacted corporate who didn't respond to me despite leaving my name and number with some lady named Nelly Flores (or something like that) in customer care. Contacted the BBB and finally got a response from GNI, who said that "though they never received a call or complaint they would be glad to refund me. It may take 3-5 business days depending on the banking institution."

We'll see if they refund me or not. All in all, TERRIBLE experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Room had the absolute bare minimum. Four towels (two bath, two facecloths). One roll of toilet paper that wasn't renewed on our 2nd day. No fridge or microwave. $5 per day wi-fi is a complete ripoff, only 0.5 Mbps down, upload next to nothing so basically useless.
Our room had this disgusting smell... sort of musty and chemical. Never did get better even with airing out.
Sketchy feeling area... you need to check-in through a bullet-proof window at night. There is also a thing they make you sign agreeing to not do drugs in your room among other things (what kind of people do they have staying here???) Didn't feel great about our safety.
Room wasn't clean. Stains on carpet. Thin, stained towels. Bath very water / soap scum stained. Mildew in corners.
We stayed in three different Good Nite Inns on our trip and this was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Address: 5040 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-7905
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing