We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a last resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best thing here was having breakfast at burger king next door. Why? we arrived and the guest in front was subject to a joke: that her police check was all clear so she could stay?. then the non smoking room, I think they have just changed all rooms to non smoking without fumigating the previously smoking room stench, the bathroom fan was broken and noisy, the room was on the " freeway" side and had no double glazing or curtains to muffle the sound, then guest arriving at 10 pm at night not being asked to respect those who may be sleeping, having the smoking bins at regular intervals outside rooms made it almost impossible to get a good sleep.i will not stay at any good nite inn anywhere,

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColingUnther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had a great experience there: clean, affordable, easy to find, walking distance to Mary's pizza, and friendly staff. My only complaint was that I bought wine in Napa that I couldn't chill, plus we had some delicious leftovers from mary's (which is walking distance and has fantastic pizza) and from Calistoga and we couldn't keep them cold. Comfortable beds and linens.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itwasfunwhileitlaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding. The previous reviewers are right on. While the check in staff was polite, they do not go out of their way to be welcoming or friendly. The rooms definitely need a complete remodel - carpet is gross, bedspreads are stained and torn with cigarette burns, towels are so thin they barely absorb. The room was clean and the sheets were clean (or I wouldn't have stayed), but not the least bit inviting. Although mine was a non-smoking room, it reeked of smoke and there was a scent of pot wafting out of rooms you walk by. It appears to be a type of residence hotel, with undesirable appearing folks outside of the rooms at all hours of the day and night. Kind of scary when returning after dark. Everyone seemed friendly, but with all entrances from the outside, it gave me pause when encountering guys sitting on the stairwell when climbing up to the 2nd floor to my room. Also - they allow dogs, which were barking at all hours. The rooms are extremely reasonable, however you get what you pay for. The hotel shares the parking lot with Burger King, and there is a Chili's and several other fast food establishments in walking distance, which is a plus as there is no restaurant on site. Also no in-room coffee service. I will not return.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmwultimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had to find a hotel in the dark. Good nite inn was located right on 101. was glad to end up with a room but was not worth the money. Worn down, not nice at all. Was glad to leave, would not choose this motel again. Especially the carpet was a kind of sticky.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The check in person was very nice. The room however not so. The outside of the hotel looked great but I was very dissappointed with the quality of the room. Vey dirty carpet, paper thin pillow, and a smelly room. I booked this hotel kinda last minute not being able to find anything closer to San Francisco or only taking a Saturday reservation. Many hotels close to Sonoma required a two night stay. The bathroom area was clean however but we could have used a handtowel or maybe an extra bathtowel. Was glad my husband and I were just passing through. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchlady507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on our Napa/Sonoma mother-daughter road trip. It is a good central location to the wineries in Sonoma and in the Alexander and Russian River valleys. It is not fancy or luxurious but it is clean and surprisingly well landscaped, making it quite pleasant for a motel just off the freeway. If you want to put your money towards wine tasting, not motel rooms, then this is a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherylomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Dear ones,
Nice girl at the front desk should have said, "Good Luck tonight! ;-)"
If you value your sleep, your safety, your family and cleanliness - do not stay here. The carpets were so filthy that we did not want to take off our shoes. We certainly did not shower. There was all kinds of activity going on there - It didn't look legal - just sneaky. The management probably doesn't know. (Even though, in town we heard that a prostitution ring was busted there just about a month ago - believe me - they are still there. On all three floors)

Not only was it scary - I did not sleep. Noise all night, a/c didn't work (it was 99 during the day), could not wait to get out of there. We really did just want a cheap place to stay one night - but there are other words I would use for this place.

Nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank studiocitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Address: 5040 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-7905
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing