We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel was nice and clean. Check-in was easy and fast and so was check-out. The breakfast is a quick breakfast (muffins and coffee). If you need a cheap place to stay, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
I would like to thank J_Kim3276 for taking time to leave us some feedback on their last stay with us. I know that we all have busy lives and it means a lot to myself and my staff when our valued guests take the time to let us know good or bad how their stay was. I hope to see them back in the future and once again thank you letting us have you as our vauled guests and welcome to the Good Nite Inn Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    97
    64
    41
    68
See reviews for
96
97
68
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I write this review from 35,000 feet because I couldn't wait to get home and write what a truly wonderful time we had during our 8 night stay at this property! As our trip got closer, we had some really serious concerns because of all of the bad reviews we were seeing. I even attempted to call HOTWIRE and get transfered to another hotel. I even called the Rohnert Park police department and got a run down of the many police calls to this hotel. Also, they told me I (we) should stay somewhere else!

In the end, we decided to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt and we were pleasantly surprised to say the least! The hotel has a new manager (Adrian) who is really trying to make a go of the place. They now require a credit card be presented on check in so that took care of all of the transients from the days gone by. There wew stacks of old mattresses in and near the dumpster which have seen better days. The room was very clean and quiet. Martha even took the extra time to make sea shells out of the towels for us. Nice touch Martha! As I looked around the premises every day, I saw nice looking couples and families as well. Pleasant looking people all the way around.

Special thanks to John and Michelle as well!

Cheers,

Dale and Jane

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
I would like to thank our guest for not only staying with us but for giving us a second chance to show them that we can make positive changes and offer all of our guests a great stay. We have been trying really hard to bring our property back up to where it belongs and all of my staffs hard work is starting to show with reviews like this one. I hope to see them back again and thank them once again for a great review.

Best regards,


Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is my eleventh month of staying here approximately 7-10 days per month. Everything continues to be excellent. This is the best bargain in Sonoma County. Everybody from management, Adrian and Atish, the front desk of Kellye, Michelle, Rena, Linda and John do everything to make your stay pleasant. If you have a room problem they will take care of it promptly. Maintenance men Sean and Victor are continuously policing the property. Tex Hamilton

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank minitexatsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
I would like to thank Tex for another great review. I have had the opportunity to speak with Tex on multiple occasions and he is a pleasure to have here at the Good NIte Inn Rohnert Park. I am thankful that he has given us the chance to have him during all of his stays here in the Rohnert Park area.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Given the extremely low rate for the room, I was really hesitant, but was only spending the night and simply wanted something inexpensive. Not only was the property very inexpensive, but the desk staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Since I did an online reservation, I requested a room not facing the highway and someplace quiet, which I got on both accounts. Definitely not the Ritz, but well worth the value. Will be a stop in the future.

Room Tip: At the time of the trip, middle Sept. 2011, there was construction on the off ramp, something to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javastreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
I would like to thank our guest for the great review. I am very happy that they made the choice to give us a chance and in the end became part of the Good Nite Inn family. I hope to see them back in the near future and am very thankful they stayed with us.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I just needed was a place to crash and this did the trick. I paid $42.91 with tax! A bit shabby? Yes. But the room was clean, bed comfortable. JT and the others at the front desk were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
If you're REALLY on a budget there are plenty of fast food places around (two of them right GNI's parking lot). Restaurants and shopping malls are within walking distance.

You might want to call ahead to confirm directions as the ongoing construction in the area makes getting there a little tricky.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
I would like to thank abc d for taking their time to leave us a review. I am happy that they enjoyed and would like to welcome them to the Good Nite Inn Family. I am also happy to see that our staff went above and beyond and showed that all the hard work they are putting in is being noticed. Once again I would like to thank our guest for giving us the opportunity to have them stay with us and look forward to seeing them back with us in the future,

Best regards,


Adrian Vasquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I came to sonoma county for vacation and stayed here for 4nights. We were iffy about staying here at first because we read some pretty nasty reviews but what the heck right!? Right away we noticed that the young lady at the desk Michelle was so friendly and made us feel very comfortable. When we got to our room, it was exactly what we expected basic and clean. Since we are from out of town we needed recommendations as to where to eat and directions and such, there was another young lady by the name of Rena who was more than happy to recommend tourist spots and was so kind to map quest directions for us. The maids were on top of making sure our room was cleaned every day when we returned. There was a gentleman also at the desk, John who was pretty awesome! Never gave us the impression that we were bothering him when clearly we were. Overall our stay was terrific and we would most definitely stay here again and whoever hired their staff did an amazing job! even the maintainence guy was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RDJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
I would like to thank our guest RDJDK for leaving us a review. It really means a lot to us when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take time to leave us feedback or praises. I know we can please 100% of our guests but when we are able to it really means a lot to my staff. I am glad to see that the hard work that they are putting in isn't going unnoticed. Once again thank you for leaving us a review and I hope to see you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We lucked out finding this hotel.
1. The cost was $41 a night for 1 Queen in California!! Bed itself wasn't the best, BUT it OK for one night.
2. Rena, at the desk was super helpful. She gets a 10 for knowledge and helpfulness. Using my phone, I checked-in online for my flight out of SFO the next day. She happily printed my boarding passes for me.
3. Easy to find hotel just off Hwy 101, near the wine country in CA.
4. Couldn't beat the value nor service and helpfulness.

Room Tip: There was construction on the highway, but it didn't bother us - and I'm a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPGoodNiteInn, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
A big thank you to DMBZ from the entire staff here in Rohnert Park for the great review and for taking time out of your day to write it. It means a lot when my staff sees their name on here for doing a good job. I hope to see you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Adrian Vasquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#6 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Address: 5040 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-7905
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Located between Petaluma and Santa Rosa, California, the Good Nite Inn is close to a wide variety of dining options within walking distance, over 150 wineries within a short drive and just minutes from Russian River Valley, Infineon Raceway, the Charles M. Schultz Museum, Crane Creek Regional Park, the Scandia Family Fun Center, Sonoma State University, Sonoma Fairgrounds, and Russian River Wine Road Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Rohnert Park
Good Nite Hotel Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing