We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location but some noise and luke warm breakfast in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
rohnert park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location but some noise and luke warm breakfast in room”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

See above. THis is the only decent hotel in the area and so I stay here when I'm in town overnight. They try to do their best to accommodate their guests. I don't believe that I should have to write a minimum of 200 characters!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Andrea N.

I apologize that your breakfast was not served hot and you didn't experience a quite stay, I will work with our team to ensure we make the necessary changes to improve our service. I hope this incident will not deter you from staying in the future.

Warm regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    486
    234
    71
    39
See reviews for
327
493
68
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, in wine country. The breakfast is amazing, and the pool very nice. Quiet rooms, comfy beds. Easy access to the 101 and Graton casino is five minutes away. Short happy hour is a downer (4-6pm) for business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Warm and Friendly atmosphere in a well equipped room. Handicapped bathroom facilities were excellent. Did not use the available room service but enjoyed a wonderful buffet breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Clean and quiet and good price when partnering with the Graton Casino. No one mentioned the breakfast available in the on site restaurant (for a small additional fee) on neither of the 2 occasions I stayed there. I just happened to overhear the desk clerk tell a guest on the phone, while I was checking out .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank avissantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear avissantacruz,

We are thrilled to hear that you are a repeat guest at our hotel and greatly appreciate you choosing us as your number 1 choice in accommodations in the Wine Country area.
It is upsetting to hear that you were not told about our wonderful breakfast options served in our on site restaurant.
Thanks to your valuable feedback we will be able to retrain our employees so that all our guests are aware of these options in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay in wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The place is very nice and all the staff are excellent. The setting is great. I stay there exculsively when I visit my son at Sonoma State. You must make reservations well in advance though as it is in wine country

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear John W,

It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for your kind comments about our wonderful staff.
Your business as a repeat guest is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and the staff courteous and professional. Everything about the hotel was up to date. In general, the hotel met my expectations for the brand and I would definitely stay here again if I had another opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Harry C,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of our property.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is our hope that all your future stays proceed in the same fashion.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The end of summer is a busy time in and around Santa Rosa. After all, this is end of summer in the wine country. Adding to this is seasonal crush are students returning for the fall semester. That was the purpose of this visit. The hotel is imposing - towering clock tower (sans clock) nice porte-cochere entrance, ample and impressive reception area, well laid out grounds, ample convenient parking and even a golf course. The rooms are average in size, not overly generous but more than adequate. We housed three (couple with teenage daughter) comfortably. From past stays, I can recommend against inside corner rooms - they tend to be dark. However, rooms facing the pool are fine.

The property is very well maintained. The staff is surprisingly responsive and informative. A shout out to Israel who was particularly knowledgeable with respect to area restaurants. I recommend the short drive to Santa Rosa for meals.

Room Tip: The 101 Freeway is located along the western side of the building. Rooms on the east, facing the gol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfdog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Surfdog15,

Thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful description of our hotel.
We appreciate you choosing us for your preferred accommodations while moving your daughter for school.
Our Sonoma State families are highly valued guests here at the Doubletree.
We look forward to your next trip into Rohnert Park and hope to provide you with only 5 star experiences from here on out.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
684 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,309 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing