We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Bad Layout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The layout was strange and the elevators were very far from the rooms. My mother who has just had knee surgery had a really hard time walking to the room because it was so far from the elevator.

There is no free wi-fi. However if you have certain plans (AT&T) you can access your account for free, my parents were able to do this.

When we arrived (around 3pm) the halls were full of dirty linens. This was very unattractive.

One night there was a free wine tasting in the lobby and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Tracey U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We truly apologize for the inconvenient location of your parent's room.
Although we are limited on the alterations we are able to make to the building, we pride ourselves on being able to accommodated our guest's requests and provide them with the most comfortable room possible.
We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to join us for our wonderful wine tasting on Friday.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

nice and clean, beautiful pool, efficient staff. You need to buy wifi time, but if you ask you can have free wifi in the lobby. Nice coffee bar in the lobby but you need to buy that too. Discounted rooms if you have a Graton Casino membership card. Casino is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank avissantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear avissantacruz,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel; we appreciate your honest feedback. Our apologies that you were not informed ahead of time that we offered complimentary wifi in the lobby area, however we are glad that you were able to make use of this amenity.

Upon your next visit, we welcome you to enroll into our Hilton Honors program (this can also be done online ahead of time), this would give complimentary access to wifi in your guest rooms as a benefit to the program.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My stay at your hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean, spacious, and decorated in an up-to-date way. The front desk man was wonderful: pleasant, great smile, good sense of humor. We ate at the breakfast buffet at the hotel in the morning. The food was tasty, fresh, and offered many options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Jessica C,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If this was your first visit, hopefully it won't be your last. When you make your way to Wine Country again, we hope that DoubleTree by Hilton is your destination hotel.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a very comfortable 4 night stay while we were having medical treatment in the area. The staff was very helpful and accommodated all our needs The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The hotel was quiet and sound proof.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Kalena P,

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sonoma Wine Country when traveling this way. We hope that all your treatments went smoothly; and when you decide to make a return visit hopefully it is just for vacation so that you can relax even more.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This Hotel is like a fine tuned clock all the parts work great together and they don't miss anything. The rooms are spotless, the lobby and grounds are very well kept, the staff is friendly and well trained. The rooms are big the food is great, the prices are good and it's a flawless operation all around. It's hard to find anything wrong with this Hotel which is very rare .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Cathryn W,

We appreciate your rave review of our hotel. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your vacation. We hope that you find your way back Wine Country and when you do we would love to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton.

Thank you again for your review.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have always been welcomed back and if there were any issues with the room, it is always fixed immediately. Such a friendly staff and so helpful. I just wish the pool were heated, so I could use it year round. That is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Deborah D,

We are glad to see that you enjoy your stays with our hotel. We love welcoming back our loyal guests. Our pool is kept heated to 80 degrees year round, so we hope that you take full advantage of the pool facilities upon your next visit.

Thank you again for your glowing review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A lovely, easy to get to location and facility, Beds were extremely comfortable. Environment was relaxing and accommodating .Very clean. I'd stay there again in a NY minute! There was a spacious lobby, sitting area, conversations areas, coffee station, bars, restaurant, an business location to use the computer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Mindi L,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit, hopefully it is in the near future!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $148 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing