We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Needs upgrading” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs upgrading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel is tired and out dated. Rooms are a little dingy and most are a long walk from the lobby. Front desk clerk was very friendly. The grounds are nice and the parking is convenient. It is an excellent location- easy access off freeway but far away enough to feel secluded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 896juliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear 896juliew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to heart that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and excellent service.
It is our hope to be able to update our guest rooms in the near future and we would be thrilled for you to visit us again to see the improvements we can make.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    444
    207
    69
    37
See reviews for
287
440
64
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, as are the rooms. Unfortunately the walls are thin and I had to listen to a baby in the next room crying throughout the night. Also, the service in the hotel's cafe was awful. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area. I would suggest going out for meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear cglow,

We are very sorry to hear that your rest was disrupted during your stay with us.
It is our hope that when this issue was reported we were able to resolve it quickly for you.
We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed our hotel and would greatly appreciate any additional feedback about your dining experience you had with us.
Your feedback is very valuable to us and we hope you will give us another oppertunity to provide you with a truly memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLITS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We checked in early and our rooms were not available so the clerk called and let us know when we could get our keys. The suite was very spacious and beautiful, but smelled of smoke (it was non-smoking room) the jetted tub was huge. My other complaint is that when we checked in we were not offered the famous cookies I had heard so much about and did not receive any in our rooms. We also shared a balcony with an adjacent room which was awkward when the turned their dogs loose when we were relaxing outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Debra T,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel.
We truly apologize for not providing you with one of our famous Doubletree cookies at your arrival and will be sure to follow up with our staff to insure this is not overlooked again.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious suite and hope that all your requests were taken care of warmly and promptly.
Your business is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Doubltree in Rohnert Park is clean and in a safe location. Located between Santa Rosa and Petaluma gives you access to many restaurants and things to do. There is a golf course next to the hotel, Starbucks in the lobby and bowling alley down the street. Graton casino is across the freeway. The restaurant at the hotel is open late and the service friendly, however, the food is only so-so. Rooms are a little worn, but always clean. Hotel has a nice lobby, fireplace, pool table, clean gym and a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TessMcBrayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Teff A,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your time at our hotel.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel's location and amenities.
We hope to be your #1 selection in Sonoma hotels for all your future travels here.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here while visiting the Napa/Sonoma area. A very nice place overall. The grounds are meticulously maintained. The room itself was clean and fairly standard. What I would expect at a Double Tree. Not Four Seasons, but definitely not on the low end either. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msmxtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear msmxtoo,

It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and comfortable rooms.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Thank you for making the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country your selection for accomodations in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folsom, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

location of the hotel is good. In the middle of Sonoma county so is close to good dinner places and not too far from winery. place included very good breakfast which was convenient given we had 3 kids with us. concierge was very helpful guiding us to good dinner options. kids loved the pool. having additional towesl for all the adults would be nice as we were paying extra for adults in each room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Jaya M,

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country for your vacation.
We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and location to be ideal.
It is a shame we were not better able to anticipate your needs and pre-deliver extra towels to your room.
This information has been communicated to the appropriate department and will assist us with providing even better service in the future.
We hope you will rejoin us in the future for an even more memorable stay in Sonoma.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The grounds, lobby, pool area, room--basically everything, looked very nice. We arrived late and left early and did not really have a chance to enjoy it much; otherwise, I would probably have more to say.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mardel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mardel B,

Thank you for providing this lovely review of your time with us.
We are thrilled that we were able to leave you with such a positive impact, even though your stay was a short one.
We hope the next time we welcome you it will be for a long, luxurious vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing