We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have a very large group stay at the hotel for a convention. The hotel was very accomadating and the staff was great. Blocked rooms and suites. Assisted with our needs both checkin and check out. changing of ballroom for different needs was quick and on time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Terry G,

We are thrilled to hear that your event went smoothly and that our staff was able to assist with those last minute alterations.
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your function.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree again soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything about the DoubleTree was better than what we had anticipated until it was time to check out. Housekeeping started knocking on our door at 8:00 am, they actually woke us up. I would recommend this hotel, I would just suggest that you put your do not disturb sign out until your ready to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fidiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Fidiam,

It is excellent to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us.
We are very sorry that our staff awoke you on the morning of your departure.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide some valuable feedback.
We hope your next stay with us is even more enjoyable and relaxing.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Knights of Columbus met at Doubletree - greeted cheerfully by Harbi who took my suitcases to my room - the banquet was fantastic with ravioli - if you go to a banquet at Doubletree, definitely get the veggie alternative!! And, Harbi waited on my table; he made sure that we wanted for nothing; little things like butter, water, coffee, etc. were always full -- and he was the sommelier! Bed was so comfortable that I slept like a rock & did not want to get up for my meetings --

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for your glowing review.
It was our pleasure to host your group at our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure you taken care of.
We hope you will have an opportunity to spend some leisure time with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great hotel whether its for business travel or pleasure. I have been staying here for work for the past few weeks. The hotel is clean, the food and drinks are good and the staff is friendly. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others as its convenient to wine country. It is also located in a good area with easy access to the Graton Casino.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Vanessa R,

We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your extended stay with us.
It is nice to hear that you have been able to enjoy some leisure activities in the area while on your business trip.
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubletree.
We look forward to greeting you on your next excursion in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

as always we prefer staying with doubletree if possible and it was a good choice as always. the doubletree at Rohnert park definitely gives you a napa feeling with the terra cotta color outside and the arches coming in. our room was great, comfortable and far from the lobby, which was good for us. we did have a surprise waking up to construction noise in the morning. it wasn't too early, but it would have been nice to be aware of the construction going on when we made the booking. the lady at the lobby said that it was stated at the hotel's website, but we don't remember seeing it. didn't try the breakfast, but walking through the dining room it looked good...
it was all in October so check if the construction is still on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Amiroi,

Thank you very much for being a repeat guest here at the Doubletree.
We value your patronage and the time you spent writing this kind review.
We would also like to apologize that you were not better informed by our staff about ongoing construction in the hotel. Your patience during this chaotic time is greatly appreciated.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon for an even more relaxing and rejuvenating stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

it was fine, but it wasn't great or that fun
breakfast was poor, with hot water for tea arriving in a pot that reeked of coffee (pet peeve of mine)
the handle for the water in the tub/shower pulled off
front desk was fine and catering staff was responsive
not a great area, though there is a golf course close by

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Wayne P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We truly apologize that you were not blown away by your stay at our hotel.
We pride ourselves no providing memorable and enjoyable experiences to all of our guests.
We will certainly be looking into the challenges your brought to our attention so that we may ensure they do not occur again.
We hope you will return to our property soon so that we may Wow you with the improvements we have made.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Upon registering the front desk wasn't very friendly. Our room was ok, could use upgrades. After going to dinner, we came back to our room. The room above us was extremely noisy. People were jumping off the bed and it sounded like a stampede. We called the front desk 4 times and the noise continued(over 1 1/2 hours. My husband got dressed and went down to the front desk. The young woman was very rude and had a lousy attitude. My husband asked for a manager and she was pleasant. She moved us to another room, and gave us 3 vouchers for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Karen W,

It is disappointing to discover that you experienced anything less than excellent service at our hotel.
I am very glad we were able to resolve the noise issue you experienced and provide you with complimentary breakfast.
We will be sharing this incident with our staff and assisting them with resolving this sort of issue more efficiently in the future.
We would greatly appreciate you contacting one of our management staff when you next visit Wine Country so that we may make sure your next stay with us is outstanding.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $194 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing