We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can't miss with doubletree!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Israel, Jerusalem
Level Contributor
271 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“you can't miss with doubletree!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

as always we prefer staying with doubletree if possible and it was a good choice as always. the doubletree at Rohnert park definitely gives you a napa feeling with the terra cotta color outside and the arches coming in. our room was great, comfortable and far from the lobby, which was good for us. we did have a surprise waking up to construction noise in the morning. it wasn't too early, but it would have been nice to be aware of the construction going on when we made the booking. the lady at the lobby said that it was stated at the hotel's website, but we don't remember seeing it. didn't try the breakfast, but walking through the dining room it looked good...
it was all in October so check if the construction is still on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Amiroi,

Thank you very much for being a repeat guest here at the Doubletree.
We value your patronage and the time you spent writing this kind review.
We would also like to apologize that you were not better informed by our staff about ongoing construction in the hotel. Your patience during this chaotic time is greatly appreciated.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back soon for an even more relaxing and rejuvenating stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    470
    223
    70
    37
See reviews for
312
471
68
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte Nido, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

it was fine, but it wasn't great or that fun
breakfast was poor, with hot water for tea arriving in a pot that reeked of coffee (pet peeve of mine)
the handle for the water in the tub/shower pulled off
front desk was fine and catering staff was responsive
not a great area, though there is a golf course close by

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Wayne P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We truly apologize that you were not blown away by your stay at our hotel.
We pride ourselves no providing memorable and enjoyable experiences to all of our guests.
We will certainly be looking into the challenges your brought to our attention so that we may ensure they do not occur again.
We hope you will return to our property soon so that we may Wow you with the improvements we have made.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Upon registering the front desk wasn't very friendly. Our room was ok, could use upgrades. After going to dinner, we came back to our room. The room above us was extremely noisy. People were jumping off the bed and it sounded like a stampede. We called the front desk 4 times and the noise continued(over 1 1/2 hours. My husband got dressed and went down to the front desk. The young woman was very rude and had a lousy attitude. My husband asked for a manager and she was pleasant. She moved us to another room, and gave us 3 vouchers for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Karen W,

It is disappointing to discover that you experienced anything less than excellent service at our hotel.
I am very glad we were able to resolve the noise issue you experienced and provide you with complimentary breakfast.
We will be sharing this incident with our staff and assisting them with resolving this sort of issue more efficiently in the future.
We would greatly appreciate you contacting one of our management staff when you next visit Wine Country so that we may make sure your next stay with us is outstanding.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a top notch hotel - sorry I only stayed one night. The facility has a calming effect from the moment you enter the door. I really dislike having to count characters when submitting a voluntary review - it almost makes it really not worth the effort involved.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Janis F,

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you time with us.
We hope you will join us again in the near future for another relaxing vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I were here because frankly we were depressed about the Forty Niners loss and needed to get away for a quick weekend. This hotel went above and beyond with customer service. We had originally been given a terrce room on the 1st floor, but after looking at it, we went down to the lobby desk, as it was kind of dark and in a corner. We were moved to a 3rd floor balcony room overooking the pool...very nice. The balconies are shared, but there was no one our on any balcony the entire time we were there. Beds were very comfortable, would absolutely recommend this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear griff55,

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend away with us.
Many of our employees were effected by the Forty Niners loss,it is good to know we were able to provide some comfort to fellow fans.
It is excellent to hear that our staff were able to select a room that suited your preferences and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
We hope the next time you visit it will be in order to celebrate, instead of recover.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

All amenities on site were great and food was nice. All around a very good value. Close to brand new casino which I was looking for. I look forward to staying there next time I'm in the area. Fresh baked cookie at check-in and close to a very nice pizza spot!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Trisha C,

It is wonderful to hear that you are excited for your next stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel amenities and location.
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a very large king bed suite, on the first floor, with a private patio. Very nice accommodations. Livingroom, diningroom, bedroom, 2 large screen tvs, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and glassed in shower, two sliding doors out to patio. Nice view to interior courtyard with pool, manicured lawn, and gazebo. Beautiful lobby, bar, fireplace, pool table, and good upscale restaurant with pretty good food for a hotel (clean too!) Furnishings in lobby and room were also upscale. Very helpful and professional front desk personnel. Nice quiet location with pretty grounds adjacent to golf course. Will stay here again! Very convenient. Hilton Honors members can request 3rd floor, but we opted for 1st floor.
Negative: room getting a little worn with patching here and there, scuff marks and little things like that (not bad).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear MistyFog1,

Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your time with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful suite and lobby area.
Your loyalty as one of our Hilton Honors members is truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing