We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Property by Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice Property by Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a very large king bed suite, on the first floor, with a private patio. Very nice accommodations. Livingroom, diningroom, bedroom, 2 large screen tvs, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and glassed in shower, two sliding doors out to patio. Nice view to interior courtyard with pool, manicured lawn, and gazebo. Beautiful lobby, bar, fireplace, pool table, and good upscale restaurant with pretty good food for a hotel (clean too!) Furnishings in lobby and room were also upscale. Very helpful and professional front desk personnel. Nice quiet location with pretty grounds adjacent to golf course. Will stay here again! Very convenient. Hilton Honors members can request 3rd floor, but we opted for 1st floor.
Negative: room getting a little worn with patching here and there, scuff marks and little things like that (not bad).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear MistyFog1,

Thank you for sharing this detailed review of your time with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful suite and lobby area.
Your loyalty as one of our Hilton Honors members is truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    423
    197
    63
    35
See reviews for
264
408
61
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

After an extremely long day I was looking forward to a good night sleep. Parking was easy and check in was pleasant but the good stops there. Our room was on the 2nd floor of 3. We heard multiple room parties while walking to our room and wondered how at 11pm this was acceptable. We were happy our room was away from the parties but awoke just after 1am to uncomfortable noises due to very thin walls. Was awoken again by the upstairs guest before dawn, again due to very thin walls. Was awoken yet again, before 9am, by the maids gabbing up a storm in the room next door. Was awoken one last time, just after 9am by the maid trying to enter our room to clean. There was nothing restful about our stay! In terms of room cleanliness, there were terrible splatters above the couch which have somehow gone unreported or unnoticed by the maids. Looked like food or worse. Really in no hurry to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request 3rd Floor as far from any neighboring rooms as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Lisa M,

We truly apologize for the disturbances you encountered during your evening with us.
We hope that the noise issues you mentioned were dealt with as quickly as possible by our staff when they were reported.
Our housekeeping staff does begin their rounds in the morning so they are able to service all of our guests rooms as efficiently as possible.
All of our guests are provided with a do not disturb sign in the rooms so as to avoid being woken by our staff, we are very sorry that this was not explained at your arrival.
We hope you will reach out to our Front Office Management the next time you find yourself in Sonoma County so that we can ensure your next stay with us is comfortable and enjoyable.
Thank you for providing this feedback and giving us this opportunity for improvement.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything was great! The property was easy to find. It is close to many conveniences, like Graton Casino, In-N-Out burger, Safeway, CVS, and the freeway. Also having Starbucks on site is nice. The lobby is so inviting. The staff is so courteous and very attentive! Yes, the bed is sooo comfortable!!! The fridge is great to have. I like the security measures on the sliding door. I felt secure leaving my sliding door open allowing the cool fresh air into the room. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator. Only found 1 elevator, so it can be noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlee808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Carlee808,

Thank you for providing this lovely review of out hotel.
We are so glad you enjoyed a comfortable and memorable stay with us.
We hope you will be able to visit us soon in beautiful Wine Country for another awesome stay!

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a beautiful property. The Grounds are well taken care of. The parking is at no charge. The Lobby entrance is significant in size, and very nice. Very nice sitting areas, areas for internet use, charging stations, a wonderful cozy fireplace, a coffee bar at one end and a drink/wine bar at the other end. I was offered warm cookies at check in, yumo! They were doing a little construction work while I was there but kept shielded from the clients so as not to interrupt the guests. My room had a nice pool view, nice cozy comfy beds with lots of pillows. Room was nice and clean and it was quiet. Ordered room service for breakfast, came right on time, staff was very friendly, had a breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant, very good service and reasonably priced. And they have several wines by the glass.
Overall, this is a great hotel/property, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Level 3 is for Hilton Honors Members, we had room 310 which was close to the elevator, good pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StacieKelseyville_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear StacieKelseyville_CA,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be both beautiful and comfortable.
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful service experience.
We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country soon for another relaxing vacation.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

First - my room was huge! it was clean, quiet, and I couldn't ask for a better hotel for business. Had breakfast twice - great options. Steel cut oats were great and way too plentiful. Smoked salmon was great too. Loved the big fireplace in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed both your room accommodations and our delicious breakfast options.
We hope the next time you come to visit it will be for a leisurely vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL! Super clean. Wonderful fireplaces and water fountain in lobby. Rooms were very clean and very beautiful. Will most certainly stay here again! OH.....and the cookies at check in are delicious!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your warm Doubltree cookie at your arrival and that you had a memorable stay with us.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing getaway in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree Hotel because of the proximity to the Graton Casino. The staff was extremely friendly and polite. The room was clean and the bed was sooo comfortable. Worth the price, especially with the Hilton Honor points! Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Christina R,

Thank you for your glowing review.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our cozy accommodations and convenient location.
We are also thrilled that you experienced such excellent service.
We hope you will return soon for another exciting getaway to Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 9 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 9 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing