We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Upon our arrival the staff made sure everything was to our satisfaction. Our room was beautiful...very neat and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Very Very nice. I love that check out wasn't until noon. We were able to go down and have a nice breakfast and not be in a hurry. We will go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Linda D,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are thrilled to hear that you experienced excellent service and comfortable accomodations while staying with us.
We hope you will return to the area soon for another relaxing stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

The bathroom was very dated, the room was semi-clean. I was surprised for a Hilton brand hotel that the rooms were very average and the tub/tile borderline dirty! I get the room was inexpensive but there were plenty of comparable hotels with competitive rates that I wished I would have explored more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sitraveler713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Stacie C,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Here at the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country we pride ourselves on maintaining clean, comfortable, and updated accommodations for our guests.
It is disappointing to hear that you did not experience this during your stay.
Your concerns have been sent to the appropriate managers and your review will assist us when it comes time to update our facility.
We hope you will visit us again when these renovations are complete so we can show you the Doubletree experience we are known for.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Rooms are being updated and refurbished. It is close to new Graton casino. We would definitely stay here again. Beds are very comfortable. Friends had dream pillows in their rooms and said they were great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Phyllis T,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations and location to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable stay in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have a great trip to the wine country and stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. The room service was outstanding and we are looking forward to our next trip and stay here. We had a lot of fun here at the DoubleTree by Hilton in the wine country.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank rap5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear rap5657,

Thank you for the glowing review of our property.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and had such a pleasant experience with our room service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wine Country for another exciting vacation.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was very nice and the hotel very clean. The only criticism I have is that one day the maid left my room open (she did not pull the door shut to lock it). I let the front desk staff know. Otherwise, the stay was very nice. I was there on business and a lot of my fellow team members had stayed there and complained about the construction, I never heard a thing. The staff was very accommodating about cleaning my room after a certain time as I was working until early morning hours and did not want anyone waking me at 9 am.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Andria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Andria C,

Thank you for the kind review.
We are very sorry that your door was not double checked after service, this issue has been communicated with the appropriate manager.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and experienced great service from our staff.
We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This huge hotel was more than half empty...yet...we get the noisy all nighters directly above us???? Poor room placement by Hotel staff!!!They had so many rooms to choose from! Also the package we chose included a $50 credit...what they DON'T tell you is that credit has to be used in one day only, can't be split between the restaurant and golf course on two consecutive days. Extremely misleading.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Shelley A,

We truly apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay with us.
It is of course difficult for our staff to know which of our guests may be noisier than others before a noise complaint occurs, however we do hope that this issue was dealt with quickly and competently when it was brought to our attention.
The challenge you experienced with your package stay has also been communicated to our Front Desk. We will be focusing our training on ensuring that arriving guests fully understand what is included in the rates they book.
Thank you for assisting us in making these improvements to our guest service protocols.
We hope you will give us an opportunity to delight you with the positive changes we are able to make thanks to your candid feedback.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We paid a total of $128.00 for our room and it was worth every penny. Our room was very quiet and our bed was soooo comfortable. We didn't use much of the facilities but the lobby was beautiful and the grounds were very clean and well kept. You deserve to enjoy the best and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Russell H,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a valuable experience at our hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We hope you will rejoin us soon for another memorable stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $148 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing