We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the proximity to SSU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Nice hotel for single or family travelers. Variety of things to do near by. Close to restaurants and freeway. My room was very clean and quiet. No noisy neighbors at all. Enjoyed the friendliness of the hotel staff. They accomodated me when i needed to sta an extra night and i was able to stay in the same room. Overall i really enjoyed my stay and enjoyed the fact that everything was close by especially getting to SSU.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank inspiron555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2008

I usually have positive experiences with Double Tree hotels. This was very similar to my other experiences. It was clean, professional and decently priced. It's about 30 minutes from the Sonoma Square and about 35 minutes from Napa. There is only 10 minutes of highway really and the rest is beautiful vineyards to look at- so not a big deal. We also went out one night to San Francisco and that only took us about 45 minutes. And Muir Woods is about 30 minutes from the hotel as well. Our room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms are large and are even stocked with Neutrogena products. There is a lot of free parking and their restaurant, Bachus, has a decent breakfast buffet- great omelets! The concierge at the desk are very helpful and guided us to different vineyards. Our only disappointment was the view- no golf course overlook this time, rather the air conditioner system. Usually I would mind, but we were out all day anyway and by the time we got back it was dark. We had an excellent stay there for the few days we booked. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adrenaline_rush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This is a large corporate hotel near the wine country, with many bus tours to the the wineries leaving each day. The decor is maybe 20 years out of date and the whole experience is clunky. But the rooms are clean and quiet and the hotel is situated in a convenient area. If you can afford it, hire a car with a driver to take you around; the buses tend to go to places that can accommodate buses, rather than to the small wineries that sell out their production by subscription; these are the ones to visit.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Based on other hotels in the area this Doubletree is not a bad choice. We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting wineries in the area. The room was clean, a little small and slightly out dated but overall was nice. We had a small outdoor patio with a table and 2 chairs. The breakfast buffet was a little pricy but was very good. Nice pool area, well maintained. We usually stay at Intercontinental Chains (Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge) and don't have to pay for internet access in the room. Having to pay $9.95 for 24 hours never sits well with me. Overall the service was good and we would return if ever in this area again.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

The Double Tree in Rohnert Park is a bait and switch establishment. The hotel is on a golf course and the exterior is very nice and well kept. I thought we would be in for a treat. However, the inside of the hotel is quite different than the outside. The inside is very dated and needs to be remodeled. First, our room was overly used. I do not think it had seen new items in at least a decade. They still have the old style TVs, the old Spanish tile in the bathroom, and old furniture. The worst part of the hotel room was its location. Our one window faced inward toward the neighbor's balcony which had a patio door and patio furniture. So, we had no privacy and neither did the neighbor. We had to keep our drapes closed at all times. Also, this set up did not seem very safe. Anyone could have entered our room through the neighbor’s balcony door. I would not recommend this hotel to travelers who are alone. For the price, you can find an up to date hotel that is consistent throughout.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panther52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We stayed at the Doubletree on July 5th and 6th and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious, beds super comfy and overall the hotel was very clean. The pool was great and the water was very clean. Really nice spacious lounging area too. Location is really great...peaceful and surroundings are relaxing. Not too far from the ocean and wineries. Beautiful country drive to Bodega Bay. Also, the staff at the Doubletreewas were very friendly and polite. We will definitely return to this hotel. We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SammyAntioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Our two-night stay at the Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country was perfect in every respect. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful - painted in soft Tuscan colors and decorated in wines (hah!) and oranges. The beds and pillows were the best we've ever experienced. The bathroom was spotless and well-decorated. They even threw in vouchers for complimentary continental breakfast, although they do offer a more expensive breakfast, naturally. You couldn't pick a better location - right off 101 and minutes to the coast, Sonoma and Napa too. Well-priced to boot!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Piqua41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: $190 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing