We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn(Rohnert Park)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rohnert Park(Rohnert Park)
$80
$76
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$224
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
610
516
245
76
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
516
245
76
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecookieswine countrypool tabledouble treehotel restaurantnice hotelsanta rosawine tastinglobby arearoom was largehot tubthird floorthe staff was greatfitness roomrussian rivergraton casino
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our room was spacious with a view overlooking the pool area. We lounged at the pool, played tennis at the hotel court, and enjoyed views of the golf course that wraps around the hotel. Our main concern was the noise from the floor above and neighboring room doors that can be quite loud when they slam shut.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. The third should be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogelio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Clyde E,

Thank you for your helpful feedback about the noise issue you experienced.
This information will most definitely be directed to our staff so we may research a possible remedy.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our pool and were able to utilize some of our other wonderful amenities.
We hope to see you again for your next relaxing getaway.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our visit was very pleasant. We had a comfortable room, very clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Ample parking and close to Napa, Sonoma Valleys. Ask the Concierge and they will provide you with discount winery tours...a big savings. Cozy fireplace in the lobby is the perfect spot to enjoy the bottle of wine from the many wineries.

Room Tip: Select one fairly close to the lobby unless you don't mind a 5 minute walk.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawnurse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Lawnurse59,

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
Our Concierge feature is one we have recently added to our list of amenities and we are glad that it improved your vacation.
We hope you will be with us the next time you come to discover more of beautiful wine country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at week and although the weather wasnt the best --- the hotel exceeded our expectations. It was comfortable, safe and convenient to plenty of places to eat as well as our site seeing expeditions. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Maria P,

We are sorry to hear our famous California weather let you down during your stay.
It is good to know that our hotel made up for it though.
Thank you for your delightful feedback on our location.
We look forward to seeing you again and will keep our fingers crossed for sunshine!

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A 5 night visit with our 11 year old daughter which provided complete R&R following long trip from the UK via a stop-over in Washington DC and a flight to San Fran. We added an extra night which meant we had to change rooms but the staff made it so easy because they moved our bags to the room next door for us. Got to mention fantastic and charming concierge (Kingsley) who unfortunately only works weekends (he needs to be there every day!). Lovely spacious room, brilliant Wi-Fi connection and the bonus of a lanai overlooking gardens and fabulous pool. Pool area excellent with unlimited soft large towels and great bar menu delivered to the pool side. Family friendly and peaceful with a great hot tub. On second night we arrived back to room to find a good bottle of local wine with a beautiful taster plate of local cheese, honeycomb and crackers. We asked why and thanked the staff who said it was just a nice surprise for us! As gold HH members we were given vouchers for full breakfast every morning!! Breakfast is amazing and the chef came and talked to our family and advised u about the local area. Custom made eggs of your choice, amazing fruit selection, freshly squeezed orange juice and serving staff delightful (in particular Jennifer and Jessica).For golfers amazing value at 3 courses surrounding the hotel ($40 including buggy for 18 holes). Great WalMart just over junction from hotel. Marys pizza shack a 2 min walk which serves great family food. Petaluma outlet mall only 15 min drive from hotel, great shops! We were fortunate to be there at same time as Sonoma County Fair (July-August) which was amazing fairground plus stalls and animals. Great central location right off main highway for all Napa and Sonoma attractions. We were sorry to leave and will miss the warm complimentary cookies every night from reception. :( Thank you Doubletree for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for room with lanai facing courtyard as great access to the pool area and short cut to breakfast and reception.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathryn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Cathryn2013,

What a lovely summary of your stay!
Thank you for the glowing comments and personalized review of our wonderful staff.
Although we know it is a long trip from the UK to see us we truly hope you will come back to visit again soon!

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had stayed at the Doubletree one other time. I was visiting a friend who lived across the street and I was traveling alone. The hotel was clean and had everything I needed. Two bars, a restaurant a pool and centrally located. The wine tours that I had scheduled picked us up at the hotel which was great. The food was good. Service excellent (except breakfast...took forever to get food and it was cold) I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Geri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Geri W,

We appreciate your candid and thorough feedback about your stay with us.
It is nice to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are saddened that you had a poor experience at your breakfast.
As our guest you should be able to start every morning with a delicious hot breakfast that is served in a timely and enjoyable manner.
We will be sure to pass your valuable review onto the appropriate staff so that this issue may be avoided in future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews