We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is very easy to access of 101 and was very clean and comfortable and beautifully green. The breakfast buffett was very satisfying and had lots of food to choose from. I did have a small issue at check-in where an online offer I booked did not seem to show up on Doubletree's side. After speaking with the person at the front desk he contacted the manager who over compensated me for the mix-up. i was very impressed at their high level of customer service and willingness to make their customers happy. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: There is a pool in the courtyard and sound from the pool area can travel up to the rooms. If you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meesh422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Meesh422,
You’re quite welcome! The property is quite lovely, and we do our best to provide the highest quality in dining and service around. We’re very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, despite the small hiccup you encountered along the way. Keep us in mind in the future should you ever return the area! We’d be happy to have you!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    431
    202
    65
    35
See reviews for
274
425
61
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

They had a lot of positives that outweigh the negatives. Let's start with positive:

1) free parking 2) warm cookies at check in 3) huge beautiful lobby with working fireplace, pool table, computers with free printing and a bar open on weekends 4) you can get free wi-fi in your room if you ask for a promotional code from the front desk, that was very helpful! 5) beautiful courtyard with hot tub and pool 6) fitness center with free ear buds 7) the rooms without a balcony were HUGE and bigger than the ones with a balcony with two sinks 8) comfy bed and pillows

Overall, I enjoyed my weekday stay here. I went for February break to visit family and it was very quiet. Being from New England, we thought it was warm enough to swim, but stayed mostly in the hot tub. The front desk happily gave us toothbrushes and toothpaste when I asked for them. I even asked to change rooms one night so we could be closer to the elevator (it was a little bit of a walk).

The negative is that their hotel was undergoing MAJOR constructions on the first floor and some on the second that some parts were blocked off and I would walk into it without knowing. And I heard noisy drilling at 6am in the morning. Wish they would have warned me.

There are cafes, fast food places nearby that you can drive to if you don't want to eat at their expensive restaurant, but it is conveniently inside the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalixGirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear CalixGirl0,
Your appraisal of our property is very kind and much appreciated. We do our very best to offer the highest quality in room comfort and amenities, and are very glad that you enjoyed them. We apologize if the renovations troubled you, but I’m pleased to tell you that they have been completed and hope you’ll come back to see the results on your next visit!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here once in the past before the rooms were upgraded and I was not impressed. The rooms have been renovated since my previous stay, and I was pleased with the improvement. The double queen room was large, and the extra sink outside of the bathroom was convenient since two of us shared the room. We were in a room on the third floor in the back of the building and found it quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsudoughnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear tsudoghnim,
Welcome back! We’re glad you decided to give us another chance, and appreciate all of the kind words! We just recently finished renovations of our hallways as well and hope that you’ll visit us again soon to let us know what you think! We’re updating a little more all of the time, and are very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed the changes!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
209 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Lovely surroundings, ample selection of area wines, comfortable rooms, great staff, pretty good food. Our group traveled by bus out to the wine country in Sonoma, Napa, and Russian River daily. Easy access to San Jose and San Francisco. I'd return here on my next wine tour.

Room Tip: There is a golf course adjacent. So if you are a golfer bring your clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compost4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear compost4all,
Our location is one of our biggest perks! We’re only an hour from San Francisco, and are centrally located in Sonoma County so you can easily access any of the great wineries, dining and activities that can be found here! Speak to one of our staff on your next visit for an insider’s recommendations for what to do in the area! Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is large with beautiful grounds around the pool. Everything you would expect a a Double Tree by Hilton. It just irks me that they only offer free wifi in the lobby and charge too much to use it in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Hidelisa,
Thank you so much for your feedback; the kind words about our grounds and property are very much appreciated, as we do everything we can to make your stay as wonderful as possible. From the rooms to the grounds, up to and including our top-of-the-line wireless internet service, everything is a part of the design. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area, and thank you again!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Comfortable lobby to hang out when want to get out of room. Marked down because they charge for in room internet access, even thought access is free in lobby and other common areas. Free access to 'business center', which has great computer displays with free print access. As usual, oatmeal chocolate chip cookie upon registration. Very close to Green Music Center, which has great concerts.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. Ours was near lobby and we did not hear a thing at night or in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found this hotel by accident while traveling on my way to Santa Rosa a couple of days ago.
Nice and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff.
Close to many restaurants (Outback steakhouse, In 'n' out etc...) and shopping.
This hotel is basically located in a tiny town in the Wine Country where there are not too many choices other than going to the downtown area. This is probably one of the best hotel in this area.
I would come back again.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet room. Excellent breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing