We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thirty two of us gathered here while on Wine Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, IN
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Thirty two of us gathered here while on Wine Tour”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Lovely surroundings, ample selection of area wines, comfortable rooms, great staff, pretty good food. Our group traveled by bus out to the wine country in Sonoma, Napa, and Russian River daily. Easy access to San Jose and San Francisco. I'd return here on my next wine tour.

Room Tip: There is a golf course adjacent. So if you are a golfer bring your clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compost4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear compost4all,
Our location is one of our biggest perks! We’re only an hour from San Francisco, and are centrally located in Sonoma County so you can easily access any of the great wineries, dining and activities that can be found here! Speak to one of our staff on your next visit for an insider’s recommendations for what to do in the area! Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    486
    234
    71
    39
See reviews for
327
493
68
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is large with beautiful grounds around the pool. Everything you would expect a a Double Tree by Hilton. It just irks me that they only offer free wifi in the lobby and charge too much to use it in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hidelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Hidelisa,
Thank you so much for your feedback; the kind words about our grounds and property are very much appreciated, as we do everything we can to make your stay as wonderful as possible. From the rooms to the grounds, up to and including our top-of-the-line wireless internet service, everything is a part of the design. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area, and thank you again!

Best regards,
Kathy McGee
Front Office Supervisor
(707)584-5466
Katherine.mcgee@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Comfortable lobby to hang out when want to get out of room. Marked down because they charge for in room internet access, even thought access is free in lobby and other common areas. Free access to 'business center', which has great computer displays with free print access. As usual, oatmeal chocolate chip cookie upon registration. Very close to Green Music Center, which has great concerts.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. Ours was near lobby and we did not hear a thing at night or in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found this hotel by accident while traveling on my way to Santa Rosa a couple of days ago.
Nice and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff.
Close to many restaurants (Outback steakhouse, In 'n' out etc...) and shopping.
This hotel is basically located in a tiny town in the Wine Country where there are not too many choices other than going to the downtown area. This is probably one of the best hotel in this area.
I would come back again.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet room. Excellent breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonytran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Family of four adults needing two clean rooms and a fitness center for a trip to Napa and Sonoma. We stayed here for five nights because we didn't want to move hotels and we enjoyed our stay. We did a lot of driving but I wasn't able to find any hotels closer to Sonoma/Healdsburg that were comparable in price& reputable and weren't so far from Napa. Plus when I looked into the Hilton in Sonoma it was a bit more expensive but equidistant to all locations as the doubletree.
We drove into San Francisco twice because there wasn't much going on in the area.
Rooms were spacious& comfortable with mini fridge& closet that fit the carryon bags.
Fitness center is smaller and you step outside to get to it. there is an outdoor (supposedly heated-I didn't check) pool but it was too cold to swim, hotel has friendly staff. Balcony is shared with everyone on your floor, we kept the door closed. It's kind of an odd shaped hotel build in a circle. Free parking, welcoming fireplace& sitting area in the Lobby. Id stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Quick one night stay, everything was great. Breakfast was good, cooked to order omlets for a bit of an upcharge. We were there in quite season, so decent upgrade as HHonors Gold was had. Able to get out and on our way to Napa the next morning with no problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a Double Tree. Cookie at check in, friendly front desk, simple, comfortable room.

It's not particularly near anything, but everything in Wine Country is spread out. If you are passing through or not staying long, this is as good a place as any. It seemed to have a lot of tour groups. The room was unremarkable and there really are no views of anything here. It's just a room, but it's quiet and clean and has a balcony.

The continental breakfast would have been good, but we upgraded and weren't disappointed. We had dinner at the little Italian place in the strip mall next to the hotel and it was good, especially for families.

If you are looking for a wine country experience, this is not what you are looking for. However if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay on the way in or out of the area, it's fine and the highway is easily accessible.

Room Tip: Afraid there aren't a lot of choices for an exceptional room. Maybe an interior room that has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShutterbugTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,048 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing