We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First Class Place to Stay - Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First Class Place to Stay - Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Greatest Expirence i have ever had. Quiet place on a golf course. Our package came with wine/paring tasting and free breakfast. Stayed in RM 250. Bed was VERY confortable with down pillows. Fitness center was awesome. Actual digital thermostat in room that works correctly. We went with 3 kids and got a roll away, wonderful. The kids loved the pool. Resturant had GREAT food. First class hotel. EXCELLENT! Would definatly stay here again. Even got a 50 dollar limo voucher for wine tasting. All for only $ 110./per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodculicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph6352, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay. We strive to provide the finest in service and accomodations. The pool is a favorite especially this time of year. We focus on local products sourced here in Sonoma for our restaurant. Glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    419
    197
    63
    35
See reviews for
264
407
61
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Not exactly in the wine country - but rather 30 minutes away. One elevator was being repaired so it was a bit of a walk to the operating elevator. The restaurant was OK - nothing great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyNurseElPaso_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph6352, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments in regards to our great staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience of one of our elevators being down for an upgrade of the elevator car. There is never a great time to do this extensive project work. Our location is in the center of Sonoma County, which is one of California's largest. We will continue to work to provide the finest in service to our vauled guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Was here for a convention and found the hotel to be much better than the recent reviews I found here. My room was very nicely appointed, clean and fresh. Stayed for 2 nights and spent most of the time in the hotel. Lobby bar was nice for an after dinner drink...Conference areas were nice as well. Business center was convenient for printing boarding passes. As mentioned elsewhere - this is not wine country - not much to do at all in Rohnert Park - but this is a good base, and certainly better than most in the area. Just fine for a business trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph6352, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time you take for writing a review. The location of the property is definately one of our assets, centrally located to all of Sonoma Wine Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Spent one night here with my wife. found the staff from front desk up to hotel manager to be very poor and rude. Overpriced, nice lobby, but rooms are not much better than a cheap motel room. Unless you want to golf next door, not very many activities near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medicman5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph6352, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We appreciate your comments and will utilize them to improve our service. Feedback is important to our organization, and we thank you for the time you took to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hi,

I stayed in Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country for a week on a business trip.THe Hotel's location was great and the food is great.They definitely have some of the Biggest TV's in the Rooms playing HD stuff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manav_Verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed here during our trip from Sydney Australia, unfortunately we got our dates muddled up and when we checked in they said we had the wrong dates...The manager Lila sorted us out, and we were given a very comfortable room with comfortable bed and linens, thank you Lila. My daughter and husband used the pool, unfortunately the spa was not working but that did not matter as the pool was lovely. We ate in Bachus for breakfast which was very nice. We can't wait to visit again but next time we shall stay for longer.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, Calif.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed for one night while doing a college tour at Sonoma State University. The Reception staff was excellent and service was very friendly. Our room was very nice-- clean, comfortable beds, good coffee maker (a big plus for me). WiFi was $10/night. We got a very good rate on Priceline and I would definitely return. Note; the hotel is located about 30 minutes drive from Sonoma Valley wine country and about 10 minutes south of Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 8 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 8 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing