We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian gem of Rocklin”
Review of Via Roma Pizzeria

Via Roma Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Italian gem of Rocklin”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in a corner of Rocklin, many people may not be aware this Italian restaurant exists. For those who have never been here, your missing an opportunity to enjoy great food, excellent wait staff with a cozy atmosphere. Their pizza is fantastic...I recommend the plain cheese pizza as it is anything but plain. The pizza topped off with a mitza salad makes a perfect dinner combination on a tight budget. If you want to spend a night out with someone special, then try the risotto with one of their wines...easily the best risotto you'll taste!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
agi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Refreshingly good and not a chain. Very enjoyable. Nice service. Roma would be proud of this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agizip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great neighborhood Italian restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent Itailian pizzeria with simple yet delicious pastas. Seafood risotto very good as is other pastas and at excellent prices and a nice Italian wine selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent.....every time!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Via Roma 6 or 7 times in the last year & have never been disapointed. We always make reservations since they do tend to get busy on weekends.

The last time we went (3 days ago) we ordered salad & Mario's special pizza. The salad was the freshest we have ever had in a restaurant with a delighful light & tasty dressing. The goat cheese was soft & fresh, but they could have used more.

The pizza arrived very hot, straight from the oven. Sauce tasted home made & toppings were plentiful.

We usually order wine & often ask for a suggestion from our waiter, who has never steered us wrong.

We will definately go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rome, this is the place”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great waiters, folksy atmosphere, daily specials, specialty dishes truly gourmet. The wine list is great and they help you pair them with the dishes

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigDogCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Roma Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Via Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing