We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great and cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celestino's NY Pizza & Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celestino's NY Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #19 of 136 Restaurants in Rocklin
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Great and cheap pizza. We attend here every Friday. Large screens from every angle. Food is awesome and you can build your own.

Helpful?
Thank pd2div
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We're from Boston originally and we still go there ;)
Seriously, Celestino's has the best pizza in the area. The staff is great and you can hang out and enjoy the pizza, wine and beer for as long as you want.

Helpful?
Thank RobB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tastes like Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I am from NY..you never find good pizza in Calif..but I did here..Just go you will love it!! The service is great and the food is yummy..I am so glad I found Celestinos!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lhynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza in the Rocklin area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you like thin crust, New York style pizza this is the place to go. Never disappoints. just great pizza!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank djt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumas Lake
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NY style pizza in Rocklin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Celestino's is as close to New York style pizza as you are going to find in Rocklin California. Tried many of the places recommended to me when I first moved out to CA from upstate NY and none of them came close to real NY style pizza. Then I found this place. It was like a little taste of home. Is it exactly like you will get in NYC, probably not but it's pretty darn close.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celestino's NY Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Celestino's NY Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing