We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Problem after problem... Much nicer and newer hotels in the area” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Problem after problem... Much nicer and newer hotels in the area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Suites for business. Upon checking in, it appeared that the hotel is run independently (franchised) by a family. They were not welcoming whatsoever. The hotel was also very quiet... hardly any guests...

Upon entering the room, I noticed how poor the furnishings were, and laying on the bed was horrible... very very uncomfortable, with the smallest pillows I have ever seen. All of the furniture was very low to the ground; I almost felt as if I were in Europe. The bathtub was worn with embedded dirt. A cheap microwave and refrigerator made this room a "suite".

At 2 am, I awoke with the sound of banging on my window. It was a palm tree; who fronds were hitting the window so hard from the wind. Due to this noise, I had to switch rooms.

I called to the front desk, and let it ring a dozen times with no answer.

I layed in bed the rest of the night, and went to the front desk at 6 am. I told him my problem and the desk clerk said that I called down with no answer. I changed rooms, and on my second night, I had a strong smell of urine in the room.

I checked out the next morning, and told the front desk manager my issues. He did not apologize, but said that the carpet in the room may have needed cleaning.

Never never again and stay away.





I needed to switch rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkline62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
14
17
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I work at a choice hotel and this place was awful. If our hotel looked like this we would have our regional down our backs in no time.
We were here for the BMX State Finals.
Starters: The door was not flush with the wall so you could see into our room a little from the hallway, the bathroom counter was not wiped down (hair, crumbs, toothpaste) and everything was visible, mirror was not cleaned. Around 9:30pm we got back to the room. Turned a pillow over and blood was on the pillow case. We went to take it off and the blood was on the pillow as well. The case was never changed, just turned over. The reason I was told at the front desk was because housekeeping only works from 7am to 12 noon. Now I want to know, was the bedding reused as well? Apparently, that gives them reason to only do as little as possible. My husband an I went to my mother-in-laws room and checked everything there. Not as dirty but the same. I refuse to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a clean room, look somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawandajoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rocklin hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I have been Choice Hotel fans for many years. Over the last few years we have seen a steady decline in the quality at all of their properties we have visited (probably 20+ over the last 4 years). This one is no different. We found a stain on one of the walls that looked like blood. The toiletries were from China and the lotion was about 1/10 full. No one had bothered to replace it. The whole place looks a little threadbare. For $100 or so, including tax, you can do a lot better. I don't know what country the owners come from but I can only imagine that whoever represents Choice Hotels that checks their properties must come from the same part of the world.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

1st week of June near Sacramento - had to attend a High School Graduation and stay overnight 2 nights. The cool hotel room was a very welcome relief to the 100+ temps and heat outside. The hotel parking lot does not have ANY shade for your vehicle. The front side parking only see's shade late in the day - and is usually filled with other people trying to keep their cars out of the heat.
Nice clean room, friendly staff, quiet, close to stores, mall, food, and my sister's house was walking distance. I'll stay here again -

Room Tip: For some reason I end up on the 3rd floor - elevator slow, used the stairs down a few times. Advant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikePCMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Drove to the city of Rocklin to hang out at Thunder Valley Casino for the holiday weekend. All hotels nearby were sold out but for Comfort Suites where only 2rooms were available when we inquired. The hotel was modest, with free continental breakfast, staff were courteous and helpful.
The room was average, clean, but bed was not comfortable and pillows were too soft. The pool was open but it was not heated!!!
Overall, we were just thankful that we found a room to stay in for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MANUEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
257 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conviently located just off I-80 near the first interchange off CA Hwy 65. Coming off 80 stay right all the way off 65 and you will see it on the right. Continue to Five Star Blvd, turn right and you'll run right into it.

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Linens are very nice and the bed was great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. It will be on our return list.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and have been very happy both times. It's centrally located with lots of places to eat nearby. The breakfast was really good with a wide variety and everything was piping hot and ready first thing in the morning. The only problem I found was when I first walked into the room, the pillows were all piled on the bed without pillowcases, but the friendly young woman and the front desk moved us to a different room without any fuss. She was very nice about it and apologetic that the maids must have forgotten to finish getting the room ready. I'll stay here anytime I'm in town!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgrigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Address: 6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677-2660 (Formerly Inn at Roseville Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Rocklin hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Rocklin hotel offers a superb location close to casino excitement, championship golf, award winning wineries and world class dining. From arts and culture to blissful spas, the area offers memorable experiences and activities for all interests. There is no shortage of things to do in Rocklin. Just a few blocks from the Holiday Inn Express Rocklin hotel find tantalizing menus at Cheesecake Factory, P.F. Changs, Il Fornaio, Ruths Chris, and Buca Di Beppo just to name a few. And for your shopping needs you will find everything you need and want at the Westfield Galleria Mall! When in Rocklin, CA, do not miss out on the undiscovered Placer County Wine Trail. Visit the Joss House Museum Sunsplash and Golfland and, if you are feeling lucky Thundervalley Casino is a must! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rocklin
Rocklin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing