We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again, and recommend to family and friends.”
Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocklin Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Arrived at the hotel after a awful stay across the Interstate at the HoJo. Got a wonderful double queen room for less than $100.

We loved the workout facilities, business area, pool complex (nice fluffy towels) security, and especially the idyllic grounds.

A very clean, nicely appointed room for a great price. Quiet and pretty grounds. The Zinfandel Grille breakfast room service was pricey but tasted absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PublishableTimpanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2007

Stayed for two nights. Easy check in. Quaint. Right off the freeway (I-80/Rocklin) but not in any way distracting. Room was large. Nice pine hutch. Bathroom was very clean and update. Pillow were not long -- but very comfortable -- maybe even memory foam. Used the (one) lobby PC to check/send email and even print - for free. Hot tub was out of commission when we were there -- pool was okay though. Took a dip late in the day, and frankly it could have been skimmed for tree blossoms, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank radiohudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

This review is for those considering Rocklin Park Hotel/Zinfadel Grill for their wedding. We really liked the facility and the prices were pretty reasonable. I called the manager/coordinator and scheduled an appointment to put a deposit down on a date. Despite telling her we were coming with money - the manager/coordinator did not show up. This is not acceptable for such an important event and for the amount of money we would be spending.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank frequenttraveler064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

Stayed at the Rocklin Park while attending a wedding. Naturally, the bride and groom had secured "special" pricing so we were only paying $139/night (I say "only" in comparing it to some of the other prices I've seen on the internet). Our room (in the main building) was clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and the walls were not paper-thin so we didn't hear any of our neighbors. The room had a nice-sized balcony which overlooked a Greenbelt and our side of the hotel didn't get any of the freeway noise -- which others, on the other side of the hotel, said was noticeable.

We also ate at the on-site restaurant for brunch on a Sunday. The prices were fairly reasonable and the selection was decent. All in all, we were satisfied with our stay at the Rocklin Park and, while it wasn't five star hotel, it wasn't a "Motel 6" either.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2006

I frequent Rocklin/Roseville for business and have stayed at the 4 top hotels in the area. I found the Rocklin Park Hotel to be the most peaceful, and best value considering what you get for your money. The rooms have recently been remodeled and the free internet was a plus! Even though the property isn't very big, I found the amenities to be that of 4 star 100+ room hotel. Friendly staff, clean pool/spa, beautiful gardens, comfy bed, spacious room. I'm looking forward to my next visit, and I really want to get a massage from the new spa.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gold007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

I stayed at the hotel and it was great. The people were nice and the rooms were good. What made my stay wonderful was the SPA they had there. Spa LaLe gave the best facial and massage I've ever had. Ask for Stella, she's good. They just opened under new management and the decor was "relaxing". I'm going again next time I'm there.

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank realestateguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Very comfortable beds, and nice amenities. As a frequent business traveler, I would have stayed at this hotel again, but not now. In checking my bank statement, I saw that an additional $30 was charged by the hotel. When I called to question it, I was told that the $30 was for a bottle of white wine that was missing from the honor bar. When I informed the receptionist that I did not have any wine, that I was at the hotel on my own, and on business, I was not told that my account would be credited, but that they would look into the matter, and the amount would likely be credited to my account.

That is not what I wanted to hear--what ever happened to the client is always right. I have never taken an inventory of these "honor" items before, but if you stay here, I highly recommend that you do so, and that you double check your bank statement

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank roaming-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
0.1 mi away
Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklin Park Hotel

Address: 5450 China Garden Rd, Rocklin, CA 95677-3234
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range: $101 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocklin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocklin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing