We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's a shame” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rocklin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocklin Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a shame”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've just returned from our trip to Rocklin, CA for the Christening of my God Son and we were told this is the nicest place to stay. I know Rocklin isn't the tourist destination of many so I didn't know what to expect but my friend that recommended the place was not too happy when he saw the state of disrepair it was in. Weeds and plants growing like crazy, just no curb appeal. But I can get past that, let's keep going....Hottest day in Sacramento's history was Saturday. Old record 103, new record 109! No worries, they advertise a lovely pool! If you like your pools looking like a POND, jump on in.... If not, the front desk recommends (on the hottest day of the year) you go to a gym or something? Yes, the actual answer I was given.

Rooms- Dated and old
TV- Still the RCA 20" box, no flat screen here!
Mattress- Springs in my back and broken down, very old! Ever hear of pillow top? Not here!
Carpet-Disgusting, bring slippers.
Bar- CLOSED
Restaurant- CLOSED

The only thing they have going for them is a 24 free coffee machine...THAT'S IT!

Were they willing to reduce my room rate just 10% so I could feel better about sweating my butt off? Of course not!

Dear owners- You had a gold mine! Everybody used to love this place (according to all my local family!) Way to go, won't be long now that reviewers make people aware of just how bad you let it get.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Erich H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. Since your stay in June, we have remodeled a wing of the hotel. The remodel includes new carpet, paint, draperies, etc. We have added flat screen TVs to the premium rooms and now offer a complimentary hot breakfast. The pool has been re-done. We apologize that it was not open during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give another chance to serve you better in the future.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations Manager, Rocklin Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    9
    13
    28
See reviews for
29
21
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sparks nv
Level Contributor
205 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We found our rooms to be lovely. They had everything anyone could want, nice pool and jacussi. Breakfast was only so/so, could have used more selections for sure. Hallways were not air conditioned when we were there, or maybe it wasn't working. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddlestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear fiddlestogo,

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay. We do appreciate every guest that takes time out of their day to post a comment.
Our new Breakfast Room is ready with an improved Brekfast menu. We have also upgraded our TV Network with 90+ channels now.
About the Airconditioning in the Hallway ,you are right; it was not working that day and we have it fixed now

We will be very happy to have you back on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed 6 nights there. On the one side the room was the quitest room which I ever had in Roseville area (not facing the I80), on the other side the hotel has its best year behind. The room was a bit smelly, but luckily I was able to open the window.
Service was poor, because they forgot twice to do room service.
Complementary breakfast was served in the lobby. Restaurant seemed to be under renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Erich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Erich H,

Thank You for your review. we appreciate your business.The new Breakfast room is ready now and we have also added more items to the Breakfast menu so on your next visit you will enjoy your morning breakfast with the breathtaking view of the green belt & the ridge at the back of the property. We have also upgraded some of our rooms with new carpets and furnishings and the other rooms will be upgraded soon.Also we have upgraded our cable network from 30 channels to 90+ channels now . I apologise on behalf of our Housekeeping staff and will definitely mention it to them.
I hope you will give us one more chance to serve you better on your next visit to Rocklin Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The room we stayed in smelled of sweat. The carpets were old and very dirty. We stayed there two nights, and the room wasn't cleaned once. We had to ask for clean towels, and the garbages weren't emptied. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axonsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Axonsax,

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We do appreciate every guest that takes time out of their day to post a comment. We do apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We are in the process of updating some of the room furnishings and amenities.I will definitely mention this to the housekeeping so this does not happen with our future guests.
We have moved to a renovated Breakfast room and we have upgraded our cable network to 90+ channels & very soon we will have new flatscreen TV`s in most of our rooms.

We do hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we can make a different impression for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed several times at Rocklin Park Hotel when it was a Hilton (I think). We have always found it to be quiet, clean, friendly, easy on and off of highway 80. We came up for a funeral this past week and found that new owners had bought it. It has always been nice, but now it is even improved! The room was spotless, the employees friendly and helpful, and even improved toiletries and other amenities! We have generally enjoyed a nice breakfast, though this time, we were not able to partake of that due to the timing of the funeral. We have never had a bad stay here, and this time it seemed even friendlier and cleaner. Highly recommend it on your way to Reno/Tahoe, or even to stay up around the nice areas of Sacramento.

Room Tip: We like floors "3 & 4" - which are actually only a separate wing, with two levels. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwinaSueClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear EdwinaSueClark,

Thank You for your review.It is reviews like yours that makes me & my staff more efficient and help us improve in our guest services. I will let the Front Desk staff know of the good things you had to say about them and how the rooms were clean.
The new Breakfast room is ready now so on your next visit you will enjoy your morning breakfast with the breathtaking view of the green belt at the back of the property. Also we have upgraded our cable network and we have over 90 channels and we will be upgrading to Flat Screen TV`s soon. We are constantly upgrading to keep our regular guests and future guests happy.

We will be very happy to have you back on your next trip to Rocklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice room especially because we had the balcony view on the green belt side.glad we got the upgrade .try to stay in main building balcony room..bang for the buck ;)...stayed only a night but will def stay again..
Jake wilkinson

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JackW960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jack W,

Thank You for your positive review.
We have a new Breakfast room now so on your next visit you will enjoy your morning breakfast with the breathtaking view of the green belt & the ridge at the back of the property.
Also we have upgraded our cable network and we have over 90 channels and we will be upgrading to Flat Screen TV`s soon
We appreciate your business.We will be very happy to have you back on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

this is one of the best hotels i have been in a long time, it was beautiful both inside, and outside, I went on a Tuesday, and the hotel was almost completely empty.a very nice bubbly lady was at the front desk to check me in, she told me that they were under construction building a new restaurant inside, off of the staircase, and the ice machine is out of order, and if we needed ice, all we had to do was call down to the front desk and she would be more then happy to bring a bag of ice up to us.because the hotel was almost completely empty, she decided to give us an upgrade to a bigger room, which was a room with 2 double queen beds and a balcony, on the second floor, was a nice little bonus to be able to go out and see such a beautiful scene.

the hot tub was turned off when we got there, and she asked us if we would like to have it turned on, that it would be no inconvenience, we were going to go out to dinner, so we asked to have it turned on, and she said she would turn it on for us, and she did..

about the room.. the internet worked perfectly, the room was comfortable, and the linens were new, beautiful, comfortable, and plush.

i would highly recommend this hotel, the only issue i had with the room was the older television they had, but that was just a small issue.

scale of 1 to 5, definitely a 5 in my book.. some people who reviewed this hotel before 2012, need to really come back and review this hotel again after the restaurant remodel.

Room Tip: Everything is wonderful about this hotel that i can see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RocklinParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Rocklin Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear davidh75,

Thank You for your review. we appreciate your business.The new Breakfast room is ready now so on your next visit you will enjoy your morning breakfast with the breathtaking view of the green belt & the ridge at the back of the property. Our staff will enjoy all the kind words told by you
Also we have upgraded our cable network and we have over 90 channels and we will be upgrading to Flat Screen TV`s soon

We will be very happy to have you back on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocklin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocklin Park Hotel

Property: Rocklin Park Hotel
Address: 5450 China Garden Rd, Rocklin, CA 95677-3234
Location: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocklin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rocklin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing